Why I switched to Logic after using DP for 15 years

The forum for petitions, theoretical discussion, gripes, or other off topic discussion.

Moderator: James Steele

Forum rules
The forum for petitions, theoretical discussion, gripes, or other matters outside deemed outside the scope of helping users make optimal use of MOTU hardware and software. Posts in other forums may be moved here at the moderators discretion. No politics or religion!!
spurn
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Why I switched to Logic after using DP for 15 years

Post by spurn »

I am a professional composer doing scoring for TV in NYC and have used DP every day of my life for the past 15 years (in fact, I think when I first bought it, "Digital" Performer didn't yet exist... Performer was just a MIDI sequencer). I recently was hired to do a labor intensive project for the Discovery Channel and was having trouble keeping up with my deadlines. I rent studio space in a building in Manhattan that is shared by other composers and when I saw in their rooms what Logic was capable of on the same hardware I was struggling with DP on I made the switch and I AM SO GLAD I DID.