DP8 Quick Poll

Discussion of Digital Performer use, optimization, tips and techniques on MacOS.

Moderator: James Steele

Forum rules
This forum is for most discussion related to the use and optimization of Digital Performer [MacOS] and plug-ins as well as tips and techniques. It is NOT for troubleshooting technical issues, complaints, feature requests, or "Comparative DAW 101."
strikingtwice
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

DP8 Quick Poll

Post by strikingtwice »

How many of us are willing to admit that we really only want/need to see DP8 because we're upgrade junkies?

I'll go first. I go to motu and native instruments daily, because despite the immense amount of features, a HUGE percentage of which I'll never use, and another percent that I have a lifetime to master, I am an upgrade junkie. I'll even get crazy over 7.3 (remember how awesome the 4.5 upgrade was??).

I am an upgrade junkie, and my name is Dave.
David DeLizza
4-core nehalem macpro, 6 gb ram, dp5,6,7, motu 896hd, axiom61, reason 4, bunch o' plugs.
midilance

Re: DP8 Quick Poll

Post by midilance »

Are we talking 12 Step program time?
Mac Studio m2 Max // OS 14.3.1 // DP 11.3.1 // MotU Ultralite mk4 // Komplete Ultimate 14 // Arturia V Collection 9 // Korg Collection // Stylus RMX 1.8 // Omnisphere 2.6.2c // Scarbee Keys and Basses // T-Racks 5 // Amplitube 5 // BFD3 // Blue3 // PolyM //
strikingtwice

Post by strikingtwice »

midilance wrote:Are we talking 12 Step program time?
Not sure, but maybe approaching. It's not just music programs, it's really all of them.
David DeLizza
4-core nehalem macpro, 6 gb ram, dp5,6,7, motu 896hd, axiom61, reason 4, bunch o' plugs.
MIDI Life Crisis

Post by MIDI Life Crisis »

Well Dave (if Dave's still here...) I hear you but don't agree.