DIGITAL PERFORMER WITH G4 400 MHZ AND OS 9.2

Macintosh software/hardware discussion and troubleshooting

Moderator: James Steele

LEANDRO KEHL
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

DIGITAL PERFORMER WITH G4 400 MHZ AND OS 9.2

Post by LEANDRO KEHL »

Dear friends, I am a Brazilian musician and I tried to install DP 2.6 on a G4 with system 9.2, when I tried to acess DP appears a error message (bomb crashes) error type 10 or 11 & CHK error, also sometimes appears errors type 2 or 3, someone know what I have to do? For now I do not use MIDI interface and I do not have a sound card installed, I will try to use the Sound Manager. Thanks a lot.
belexes

Post by belexes »

It may not be what you want to do - but it's really time to move to OSX.
System 9 is getting very obsolete.
LEANDRO KEHL

Post by LEANDRO KEHL »

belexes wrote:It may not be what you want to do - but it's really time to move to OSX.
System 9 is getting very obsolete.
Okay Belexes, but I was in use DP 2.6 with a G3 266 playing MIDI and recording audio (I had a Audiomedia III installed on it with Mac OS 9.2), for now I want to upgrade all my devices to G4 and DP 2.6, do you know what type of problem is this? I wrote to tech support of MOTU but for now I don't have reply. I tried to disable extensions, reinstall the OS, reinstall DP, test memory RAM, if have any suggestion I'll be glad. Thanks a lot.

* I need a MIDI interface to open the program?
midiw

Post by midiw »

Just a few thoughts here:

Have you increased the memory ( miniumum/preferred ) allocation of the application to be at least twice the suggested size ? Single click the DP 2.6 application and then get information ( apple command key + letter I ).

I'm sure you know all that stuff but just thought I would mention it.

How much RAM does your G4 have ?

You don't need a MIDI interface to run the application.
Mac OS: Mojave
LEANDRO KEHL

Post by LEANDRO KEHL »

midiw wrote:Just a few thoughts here: