New Composition with Video

Share music created in Digital Performer
Forum rules
This forum is where you can post links to sound files of your projects created in Digital Performer in order to get feedback. You may also plug your band and announce live performances.
zuul-studios
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

New Composition with Video

Post by zuul-studios »

Hi -

To be honest, I'm reluctant to share this because. . . well. . . most of you are Pros, and I'm just a hack hobbyist who likes to compose (whenever I make the time to write music).

This is a video of our Spring vacation that we took. . . while staying home. We live near the Berkshire and Catskill Mountains area (being closer to the Berkshires, actually), so during our vacation we did lots of hiking. . . which is a safe thing to do during the Age of Pandemic. Of course, I took LOTS of photos and videos of our hikes! We really do live in a beautiful area of the country.

The composition came first, though. I wrote it (using Finale) earlier this year. I used MOTU's DP10, of course, along with an older templet of VIs housed on the happy VEPro 7. The composition, itself, doesn't have a title yet. (I probably won't give it a title as it's part of the video which does have one.) The music seemed to lend itself to the photos & videos of our springtime hiking adventures. It ain't gonna win an Academy award! But I really do enjoy doing this. . . (And yes! I do like my DP 10 program!)

So. . . Here's the video. If anything, I hope this video gives you an appetite to visit this area of the world. It has lots of trails with lots of scenic outlooks. Just click on the link. . .

Warm Regards to All. . .

Ted

https://vimeo.com/427571241

Edited to Add:
This video also features a relatively new drone that we purchased. Drones are soooo freakin' cool!!! :D
Computer:
Apple's M2 Mac Studio with 96 RAM; macOS X 14.5 (beta 3); 1 Internal SSD, 8 External SSDs, MOTU 828es audio device, AKAI MPK88 Keyboard Controller

Software: