DP Newb question

For seeking technical help with Digital Performer and/or plug-ins on MacOS.

Moderator: James Steele

Forum rules
This forum is for seeking solutions to technical problems involving Digital Performer and/or plug-ins on MacOS, as well as feature requests, criticisms, comparison to other DAWs.
proteussyndrome
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

DP Newb question

Post by proteussyndrome »

I'm new to DP. The Getting Started book mentions the WINDOWS LIST on page 44. It's supposed to display all the windows with a check next to it. But this window isn't mentioned anywhere in the user guide. Does it actually exist ? If so, where ? I can't find it in the Window menu.

And also. Are there shortcuts for selecting tools like pencil, scissors, etc in the tool palette ?

Thank you
buzzsmith
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: DP Newb question

Post by buzzsmith »

If you're not just teasing me, the "Windows List" is under the main menu to the left of Help. Hold the mouse down on the name "Window" and you'll see.
The current active windows are displayed at the bottom of the list with a check mark by the current active window.

Re: Shortcuts...page 298 in the DP 7 manual. (Earlier version?...look in the rear index for "Tool Palette")

Hope that helps...

Buzzy

(Also under the "Studio" menu there is an item entitled "Shortcuts". It will give you a very long list of customizable keyboard commands.)
Early 2009 Mac Pro 4,1>5,1 3.33 GHz Hex Core Intel Xeon OS X 10.8.5 SSD (32 gigs RAM)
DP 9.51 PCI-424e / original 2408, 2408mkII, 24I/O, MTP-AV

Yamaha C7 Conservatory Grand
Hammond B-3 / Leslie 145
Focal Twin6 Be(s)

proteussyndrome
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

Post by proteussyndrome »

Oops I was looking for something actually called windows list while everything was just down there...

Thank you for the shortcuts. Help is always time saving.
MIDI Life Crisis

Post by MIDI Life Crisis »