It is currently Thu Apr 24, 2014 9:59 pm
   
Text Size

AmpGUI DP Themes (now at AMPGUIMODS.NET)

Discussion of Digital Performer use, optimization, tips and techniques on MacOS.

Moderators: James Steele, Shooshie

Forum rules
This forum is for most discussion related to the use and optimization of Digital Performer [MacOS] and plug-ins as well as tips and techniques. It is NOT for troubleshooting technical issues, complaints, feature requests, or "Comparative DAW 101."

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

Postby amplidood » Thu Oct 22, 2009 2:43 am

Delete
Last edited by amplidood on Fri Oct 23, 2009 4:06 am, edited 1 time in total.
ampguimods.net andyselby.com themacdaddy
How do I like to work? Out of my "StudioInABag" of course; SwissGear laptop bag (awesome), MacBook Pro (4,1) 2.4ghz/4gb/500gb/Snow leopard, lots and lots of drives, Mbox2Pro, DP, PT, Logic (hardly touch it), Komplete, Reason, too many plugs and VI's to list, Akai LPK25, Korg nanoPAD, wireless keyboard/mouse, Sennheiser 650HD phones...basically i pull four cables out of the bag, hook to the laptop, and go!
User avatar
amplidood
 
Posts: 1449
Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2004 11:01 pm
Location: Franklin,TN
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

Postby James Steele » Thu Oct 22, 2009 11:14 am

amplidood wrote:GoldComplete 1.1 coming soon, then back to Dark...


Wow... very cool man! Like how you darkend empty measures in Sequence Editor. No luck on figuring out how to shade the empty measures in the Track Overview to match, huh? That would make a huge difference, because when you have the Track Overview open full on a large monitor like my 30"... the light grey still dominates and spoils the effect of the mod.

Not complaining man... you've done an incredible job here!
JamesSteele.com | Dean Guitars | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter

MacPro4,1 Quad-Core 2.66, 24GB RAM, OS 10.9.1, ATI 5770, DP 8.05, MOTU HD192, 24I/O, UAD-2 Duo, Lucid GENx192, HV-3C, Red Type B, Dean guitars, Marshall amps, etc., etc.!
User avatar
James Steele
Site Administrator
 
Posts: 14567
Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2004 10:01 pm
Location: San Diego, CA - U.S.A.
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

Postby amplidood » Thu Oct 22, 2009 11:41 am

James Steele wrote:
amplidood wrote:GoldComplete 1.1 coming soon, then back to Dark...


Wow... very cool man! Like how you darkend empty measures in Sequence Editor. No luck on figuring out how to shade the empty measures in the Track Overview to match, huh? That would make a huge difference, because when you have the Track Overview open full on a large monitor like my 30"... the light grey still dominates and spoils the effect of the mod.

Not complaining man... you've done an incredible job here!


Hey thanks man. I feel like it's really come a long way. I guess it's time just to go through the glogs one at a time to see if that TO is locked to one of them. Man, there's a lot of those things :(.
ampguimods.net andyselby.com themacdaddy
How do I like to work? Out of my "StudioInABag" of course; SwissGear laptop bag (awesome), MacBook Pro (4,1) 2.4ghz/4gb/500gb/Snow leopard, lots and lots of drives, Mbox2Pro, DP, PT, Logic (hardly touch it), Komplete, Reason, too many plugs and VI's to list, Akai LPK25, Korg nanoPAD, wireless keyboard/mouse, Sennheiser 650HD phones...basically i pull four cables out of the bag, hook to the laptop, and go!
User avatar
amplidood
 
Posts: 1449
Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2004 11:01 pm
Location: Franklin,TN
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

Postby NYFC » Thu Oct 22, 2009 12:26 pm

Thanks for Gold... it takes me back the old days in P.A.R.I.S......
NYFC
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2009 4:46 pm
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

Postby James Steele » Thu Oct 22, 2009 12:44 pm

NYFC wrote:Thanks for Gold... it takes me back the old days in P.A.R.I.S......


Ha! I knew it reminded me of something. Good ol' Ensoniq. I still have my EPS16+ module! :D
JamesSteele.com | Dean Guitars | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter

MacPro4,1 Quad-Core 2.66, 24GB RAM, OS 10.9.1, ATI 5770, DP 8.05, MOTU HD192, 24I/O, UAD-2 Duo, Lucid GENx192, HV-3C, Red Type B, Dean guitars, Marshall amps, etc., etc.!
User avatar
James Steele
Site Administrator
 
Posts: 14567
Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2004 10:01 pm
Location: San Diego, CA - U.S.A.
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

Postby amplidood » Fri Oct 23, 2009 12:23 am

Gold Complete 1.1 posted.... I think I'll take a break before I dive into making Dark Complete....
ampguimods.net andyselby.com themacdaddy
How do I like to work? Out of my "StudioInABag" of course; SwissGear laptop bag (awesome), MacBook Pro (4,1) 2.4ghz/4gb/500gb/Snow leopard, lots and lots of drives, Mbox2Pro, DP, PT, Logic (hardly touch it), Komplete, Reason, too many plugs and VI's to list, Akai LPK25, Korg nanoPAD, wireless keyboard/mouse, Sennheiser 650HD phones...basically i pull four cables out of the bag, hook to the laptop, and go!
User avatar
amplidood
 
Posts: 1449
Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2004 11:01 pm
Location: Franklin,TN
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

Postby amplidood » Fri Oct 23, 2009 4:07 am

Okay, NOW I'll take a break. Gold Complete 1.2...
ampguimods.net andyselby.com themacdaddy
How do I like to work? Out of my "StudioInABag" of course; SwissGear laptop bag (awesome), MacBook Pro (4,1) 2.4ghz/4gb/500gb/Snow leopard, lots and lots of drives, Mbox2Pro, DP, PT, Logic (hardly touch it), Komplete, Reason, too many plugs and VI's to list, Akai LPK25, Korg nanoPAD, wireless keyboard/mouse, Sennheiser 650HD phones...basically i pull four cables out of the bag, hook to the laptop, and go!
User avatar
amplidood
 
Posts: 1449
Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2004 11:01 pm
Location: Franklin,TN
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

Postby rthorderson » Fri Oct 23, 2009 5:59 am

amplidood wrote:Okay, NOW I'll take a break. Gold Complete 1.2...

Please do...have you even USED DP7 yet???

When you happen to get the itch to do some tweaking again on the Gold, is there anything you can do to get the edges of the clock gradients in Control Panel to match? That vertical line gives an otherwise stellar hack job a slightly hacked look.

Thanks for your awesome work!!!
Randy Thorderson
www.randythorderson.com

Ξ DP8.0 Ξ OS X 10.8.4 64-bit on SSD Ξ MacPro3.1 8-core 2.26GHz Ξ 18GB Ram Ξ 2408mkII w/ 424e Ξ
Ξ NI: Kontakt 5.0, Scarbee (MM, Jay, Pre), AK Piano, B4 II Ξ RealGuitar 3.0 Ξ ModArt Pianoteq Studio 4 Ξ
Ξ Garritan GPO4 & JABB3 Ξ Vir2 Mojo 1.2.1 Ξ Arturia V-Collection, Analog Factory, Analog Lab Ξ MX4 2.2 Ξ
Ξ MachFive3 Ξ Superior Drummer 2 Ξ SSD 3.5 Ξ NomadFactory ProdPack II Ξ Sonalksis Multi-Limit Ξ VEP5 Ξ
User avatar
rthorderson
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2009 7:02 pm
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

Postby jlaudon » Fri Oct 23, 2009 7:16 am

I love the Gold mod - awesome job! Hope you don't mind one suggestion (from a guy with bad eyes :-)) - in the SE, the ruler and bar numbers are white, but what do you think about keeping them black like the TO?

Thanks again!
Mac Pro 2.26 8 core, 10.8.2, 20 gigs RAM, DP 8.01, UAD-2 Duo & Satellite Duo, , UA Apollo Quad, Macbook Pro 2.2 Quad, VEP, NI Komplete 8/KORE, Omnisphere, Stylus RMX, LASS, Orchestral String Runs, EWQLSO Platinum Plus, Kirk Hunter Ruby, Ivory II, QL Pianos, RX, Pro-L, Slate plugins, lots more VIs/plugs, Dangerous D-box, Apogee Ensemble, Avalon 737sp, UA610mkII, Adam S3A monitors, 828mkIII, Logic 9, Pro Tools 9

http://www.johnlaudon.com
User avatar
jlaudon
 
Posts: 1579
Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2004 10:01 pm
Location: Hong Kong
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

Postby Shooshie » Fri Oct 23, 2009 7:24 am

Have downloaded the 3 gold versions in the first post. Will make three copies of DP in which to try them. Thank you for the time and effort you have put into this. I'd probably never get around to doing that, myself, as I'm pretty happy with the actual DP design at this point, but I see nothing wrong with using copies kind of like skins to vary the mood a bit. After all, when we practically live in this app, it's nice to try different things from time to time.

I'm looking forward to seeing them in action.

Shoosh
|l| OS X 10.9.2 Mavericks |l| DP 8.06 |l| 2.4 GHz 12-Core MacPro 2012 |l| 40GB RAM |l| Mach5.3 |l| Waves 9.x |l| Nomad Factory Vintage Plugins |l| Altiverb |l| Ivory 2 New York Steinway |l| Wallander WIVI 2.30 Winds, Brass, Saxes |l| Garritan Aria |l| VSL 5.3.1 and VSL Pro 2.3.1 |l| Yamaha WX-5 MIDI Wind Controller |l| Roland FC-300 |l|
User avatar
Shooshie
 
Posts: 16360
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2004 10:01 pm
Location: Dallas
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

Postby amplidood » Fri Oct 23, 2009 10:31 am

Hey guys,

I've got a little something for ya to make everyone's life easier. I've created a set of pictures that show the areas and items affected by the different parameters in Default_Style.xml. Customize to your heart's content!

http://b4.s3.p.quickshareit.com/files/defaultstylereference040e6.zip
ampguimods.net andyselby.com themacdaddy
How do I like to work? Out of my "StudioInABag" of course; SwissGear laptop bag (awesome), MacBook Pro (4,1) 2.4ghz/4gb/500gb/Snow leopard, lots and lots of drives, Mbox2Pro, DP, PT, Logic (hardly touch it), Komplete, Reason, too many plugs and VI's to list, Akai LPK25, Korg nanoPAD, wireless keyboard/mouse, Sennheiser 650HD phones...basically i pull four cables out of the bag, hook to the laptop, and go!
User avatar
amplidood
 
Posts: 1449
Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2004 11:01 pm
Location: Franklin,TN
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

Postby twistedtom » Fri Oct 23, 2009 11:14 am

I am using the Gold, I like it a lot, good job. 8) :)

It would be cool if MOTU would have made a few choices like this one. Maybe they will give you some free stuff to help them on DP8.
Mac Pro 2.8G 8 core,16G ram, 500GB SSD, 2x2TB HD.s 3TB HD, Extn Backup HDs,Nvd 8800 & ATI 5770 video cards,DP8 on OS 10.6.8 and OS 10.8; MOTU 424PCIe, MOTU 2408; Micro express. Video editing deck on firewire, a bunch of plug-ins and VI's.Including; MX3 and M5-3. FCP, Adobe Production Bundle CS6. PCM88mx, some vintage synths linked by MIDI. Mackie 16-4 is my main mixers
, kelsey and Yamaha mixers, Rack of gear. Guitars, piano, PA and more stuff.
User avatar
twistedtom
 
Posts: 4375
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2004 11:01 pm
Location: Between Portland and Mt. Hood Oregon.
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

Postby amplidood » Fri Oct 23, 2009 1:58 pm

twistedtom wrote:I am using the Gold, I like it a lot, good job. 8) :)

It would be cool if MOTU would have made a few choices like this one. Maybe they will give you some free stuff to help them on DP8.


I wouldn't turn 'em down. But I'm not gonna hold my breath either :)

New send idea....anyone game?

Image
ampguimods.net andyselby.com themacdaddy
How do I like to work? Out of my "StudioInABag" of course; SwissGear laptop bag (awesome), MacBook Pro (4,1) 2.4ghz/4gb/500gb/Snow leopard, lots and lots of drives, Mbox2Pro, DP, PT, Logic (hardly touch it), Komplete, Reason, too many plugs and VI's to list, Akai LPK25, Korg nanoPAD, wireless keyboard/mouse, Sennheiser 650HD phones...basically i pull four cables out of the bag, hook to the laptop, and go!
User avatar
amplidood
 
Posts: 1449
Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2004 11:01 pm
Location: Franklin,TN
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

Postby jlaudon » Fri Oct 23, 2009 5:15 pm

VERY nice send idea :D
Mac Pro 2.26 8 core, 10.8.2, 20 gigs RAM, DP 8.01, UAD-2 Duo & Satellite Duo, , UA Apollo Quad, Macbook Pro 2.2 Quad, VEP, NI Komplete 8/KORE, Omnisphere, Stylus RMX, LASS, Orchestral String Runs, EWQLSO Platinum Plus, Kirk Hunter Ruby, Ivory II, QL Pianos, RX, Pro-L, Slate plugins, lots more VIs/plugs, Dangerous D-box, Apogee Ensemble, Avalon 737sp, UA610mkII, Adam S3A monitors, 828mkIII, Logic 9, Pro Tools 9

http://www.johnlaudon.com
User avatar
jlaudon
 
Posts: 1579
Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2004 10:01 pm
Location: Hong Kong
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

Postby amplidood » Fri Oct 23, 2009 5:23 pm

Okay. I've been struggling with the track color setup for a while now, since DP6. I know many of you have, too. With this new mod, I think I've figured out what's werkin for me now. My eyes are far more relaxed with this method. I control the background of the wave in the xml file, and set the prefs to "use track color for waveform." Seriously, my eyes bought me flowers.

Image
ampguimods.net andyselby.com themacdaddy
How do I like to work? Out of my "StudioInABag" of course; SwissGear laptop bag (awesome), MacBook Pro (4,1) 2.4ghz/4gb/500gb/Snow leopard, lots and lots of drives, Mbox2Pro, DP, PT, Logic (hardly touch it), Komplete, Reason, too many plugs and VI's to list, Akai LPK25, Korg nanoPAD, wireless keyboard/mouse, Sennheiser 650HD phones...basically i pull four cables out of the bag, hook to the laptop, and go!
User avatar
amplidood
 
Posts: 1449
Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2004 11:01 pm
Location: Franklin,TN
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

PreviousNext

Return to Digital Performer [MacOS]: Usage, Techniques, Tips & Optimization

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 3 guests


Who is online

In total there are 4 users online :: 1 registered, 0 hidden and 3 guests (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 151 on Tue Jan 28, 2014 1:07 pm

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 3 guests

Login Form