It is currently Thu Sep 18, 2014 4:38 am
   
Text Size

AmpGUI DP Themes (now at AMPGUIMODS.NET)

Discussion of Digital Performer use, optimization, tips and techniques on MacOS.

Moderators: James Steele, Shooshie

Forum rules
This forum is for most discussion related to the use and optimization of Digital Performer [MacOS] and plug-ins as well as tips and techniques. It is NOT for troubleshooting technical issues, complaints, feature requests, or "Comparative DAW 101."

AmpGUI DP Themes (now at AMPGUIMODS.NET)

Postby amplidood » Sat Oct 17, 2009 6:39 pm

PLEASE GO TO MY NEW SITE, AMPGUIMODS.NET

I'll still be using this thread to communicate with all of you, and I'll keep the user list going. It's just cool knowing the people that are enjoying my work. I won't be doing email notifications anymore in the way I have been, however. I'll soon be adding Twitter updates and email notification abilities from the site itself.

Here's to the next step in the journey!!
Last edited by amplidood on Fri Oct 12, 2012 8:13 am, edited 229 times in total.
ampguimods.net andyselby.com themacdaddy
How do I like to work? Out of my "StudioInABag" of course; SwissGear laptop bag (awesome), MacBook Pro (4,1) 2.4ghz/4gb/500gb/Snow leopard, lots and lots of drives, Mbox2Pro, DP, PT, Logic (hardly touch it), Komplete, Reason, too many plugs and VI's to list, Akai LPK25, Korg nanoPAD, wireless keyboard/mouse, Sennheiser 650HD phones...basically i pull four cables out of the bag, hook to the laptop, and go!
User avatar
amplidood
 
Posts: 1461
Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2004 11:01 pm
Location: Franklin,TN
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

Postby rthorderson » Sat Oct 17, 2009 8:30 pm

amplidood wrote:So, for your consideration....AmpGUI7.
Ahhhhh...much better...thanks!

:D :D :D
Randy Thorderson
www.randythorderson.com

Ξ DP8.0 Ξ OS X 10.8.4 64-bit on SSD Ξ MacPro3.1 8-core 2.26GHz Ξ 18GB Ram Ξ 2408mkII w/ 424e Ξ
Ξ NI: Kontakt 5.0, Scarbee (MM, Jay, Pre), AK Piano, B4 II Ξ RealGuitar 3.0 Ξ ModArt Pianoteq Studio 4 Ξ
Ξ Garritan GPO4 & JABB3 Ξ Vir2 Mojo 1.2.1 Ξ Arturia V-Collection, Analog Factory, Analog Lab Ξ MX4 2.2 Ξ
Ξ MachFive3 Ξ Superior Drummer 2 Ξ SSD 3.5 Ξ NomadFactory ProdPack II Ξ Sonalksis Multi-Limit Ξ VEP5 Ξ
User avatar
rthorderson
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2009 7:02 pm
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

Postby billf » Sat Oct 17, 2009 8:57 pm

Great mod!
MacPro5,1 2.66, 10.8.5, Digital Performer 8.06
User avatar
billf
 
Posts: 3073
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2005 11:01 pm
Location: Home
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

Postby donreynolds » Sat Oct 17, 2009 9:51 pm

THOU ART THE MAN!! I am liking it sooo much! Thanks, andy.
Mac Pro dual core 3 gig , 4 gig ram. 13"Macbook PRO 2.66 Duo, OS 10.6.8 Snow Leopard, 2xWD 150gig Raptor x 2, x3 My Book Studio 1 Tb drive x 2, DP 7.24, BLA/Motu 896 HD x 2, BLA microclock ll, Presonus Central Station, Waves Plat. V7 , Slate Stuff, Melodyne studio, Addictive Drums, TruePianos, Amplitube 3, Scuffham S-Gear, SVX, Metal, Fender, Hendrix, Stomp IO, Tranzport, Event 20/20 bas, Adam A7, and other toys, Lotsa guitars and a Korg Triton)
And it is all still working !!!
User avatar
donreynolds
 
Posts: 1188
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2004 11:01 pm
Location: Middlesboro, ky
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

Postby amplidood » Sat Oct 17, 2009 10:19 pm

Ooops, missed the Channel Lock icons. New 1.0.1 archive.
ampguimods.net andyselby.com themacdaddy
How do I like to work? Out of my "StudioInABag" of course; SwissGear laptop bag (awesome), MacBook Pro (4,1) 2.4ghz/4gb/500gb/Snow leopard, lots and lots of drives, Mbox2Pro, DP, PT, Logic (hardly touch it), Komplete, Reason, too many plugs and VI's to list, Akai LPK25, Korg nanoPAD, wireless keyboard/mouse, Sennheiser 650HD phones...basically i pull four cables out of the bag, hook to the laptop, and go!
User avatar
amplidood
 
Posts: 1461
Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2004 11:01 pm
Location: Franklin,TN
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

Postby Tritonemusic » Sat Oct 17, 2009 11:10 pm

Looks fantastic....as usual. At last, I can see DP7 in my future. Thanks so much, Dood. 8)
DP 7.24, UltraLite, MicroLite, OS 10.6.8, Mac Pro 2 x 2.8 GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon, 8 GB RAM, 7200 RPM System Drive, 10,000 RPM WD Velociraptor Audio Drive, 10,000 RPM WD Raptor BFD2.2 Drive,
Etc., etc.
User avatar
Tritonemusic
 
Posts: 2194
Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2004 10:01 pm
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

Postby amplidood » Sat Oct 17, 2009 11:44 pm

Dark 1.0.2 update...
ampguimods.net andyselby.com themacdaddy
How do I like to work? Out of my "StudioInABag" of course; SwissGear laptop bag (awesome), MacBook Pro (4,1) 2.4ghz/4gb/500gb/Snow leopard, lots and lots of drives, Mbox2Pro, DP, PT, Logic (hardly touch it), Komplete, Reason, too many plugs and VI's to list, Akai LPK25, Korg nanoPAD, wireless keyboard/mouse, Sennheiser 650HD phones...basically i pull four cables out of the bag, hook to the laptop, and go!
User avatar
amplidood
 
Posts: 1461
Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2004 11:01 pm
Location: Franklin,TN
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

Postby amplidood » Sun Oct 18, 2009 1:31 pm

Gold 1.0 posted...
ampguimods.net andyselby.com themacdaddy
How do I like to work? Out of my "StudioInABag" of course; SwissGear laptop bag (awesome), MacBook Pro (4,1) 2.4ghz/4gb/500gb/Snow leopard, lots and lots of drives, Mbox2Pro, DP, PT, Logic (hardly touch it), Komplete, Reason, too many plugs and VI's to list, Akai LPK25, Korg nanoPAD, wireless keyboard/mouse, Sennheiser 650HD phones...basically i pull four cables out of the bag, hook to the laptop, and go!
User avatar
amplidood
 
Posts: 1461
Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2004 11:01 pm
Location: Franklin,TN
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

Postby amplidood » Sun Oct 18, 2009 4:38 pm

New versions. Fixed progress bars, SE grab handles (always hated those little knobby things), and many other small graphics. Enjoy.
ampguimods.net andyselby.com themacdaddy
How do I like to work? Out of my "StudioInABag" of course; SwissGear laptop bag (awesome), MacBook Pro (4,1) 2.4ghz/4gb/500gb/Snow leopard, lots and lots of drives, Mbox2Pro, DP, PT, Logic (hardly touch it), Komplete, Reason, too many plugs and VI's to list, Akai LPK25, Korg nanoPAD, wireless keyboard/mouse, Sennheiser 650HD phones...basically i pull four cables out of the bag, hook to the laptop, and go!
User avatar
amplidood
 
Posts: 1461
Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2004 11:01 pm
Location: Franklin,TN
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

Postby kwiz » Mon Oct 19, 2009 1:04 am

This is dope!
Amp, could you make the solo,mute,rec, and input buttons a bit brighter even in their unlit state? The gold seems to dull them out a bit but otherwise this looks great and is nice on the eyes. You and iPerformer are doing us a great service.

Thanks again!
Great family and friends!
MacPro 12 core, MacPro 2.66GHZ 8 Core, MacPro 2.66 Quad Core, MacBook Pro 2.6, OSX 10.9.1, DP 8.05, PT 9.0.6, Logic Pro 9.xx, Motu 2408 MKIII, 828 MKII, 896 MKIII, Waves Diamond, Focusrite Liquid Mix, 1 UAD2 card. AMPGUI Sleek & Warm!

"Without struggle there is no progress"

F. Douglas
User avatar
kwiz
 
Posts: 1182
Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2004 10:01 pm
Location: NYC
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

Postby sonus » Mon Oct 19, 2009 2:41 am

I think I prefer the gold version. The dividing lines are a little more easy to see, at least on my Apple cinema screen.

Thanks a lot Andy !
MacPro 2x2.66 quad, 12Gig, OSX 10.7.4, DP8.06, MOTU PCIe-424 / 2408 (through TDIF to IZ Radar-24 A/D-D/A)/1224/308 , UAD-2 quad, Euphonix MC Mix, Mach 5, Reason 4.0,ΜΧ-4, Drumcore 3,0,Waves Rennaissance ...


www.paraktio.gr
User avatar
sonus
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2004 10:01 pm
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

Postby Kaczinski » Mon Oct 19, 2009 5:04 am

Thanks a lot! Finally I can take the sunglasses of again.
Great Work! :D
MacPro 2x 2g, 3g ram, 10.58 & 10.62, TC Studiokonnekt 48, Focusrite Octopre, Powercore PCIe, Mach Five2, MSI, Real Git, EMU MP7,Selmer Tenor Sax, Yamaha Flute, Yanagisawa Soprano Sax, Wooden Flutes, handbuilt Tamburas, lots of imagination, frequently of my rocker...
Volker
Kaczinski
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 10:25 am
Location: Germany NRW
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

Postby amplidood » Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:01 am

New versions posted...
ampguimods.net andyselby.com themacdaddy
How do I like to work? Out of my "StudioInABag" of course; SwissGear laptop bag (awesome), MacBook Pro (4,1) 2.4ghz/4gb/500gb/Snow leopard, lots and lots of drives, Mbox2Pro, DP, PT, Logic (hardly touch it), Komplete, Reason, too many plugs and VI's to list, Akai LPK25, Korg nanoPAD, wireless keyboard/mouse, Sennheiser 650HD phones...basically i pull four cables out of the bag, hook to the laptop, and go!
User avatar
amplidood
 
Posts: 1461
Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2004 11:01 pm
Location: Franklin,TN
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

Postby amplidood » Mon Oct 19, 2009 3:03 pm

Geez, I'm having fun with this again....new versions....

I'm just curious...was anyone using the Light version? If not, I'm not gonna bother bringing that one along.
ampguimods.net andyselby.com themacdaddy
How do I like to work? Out of my "StudioInABag" of course; SwissGear laptop bag (awesome), MacBook Pro (4,1) 2.4ghz/4gb/500gb/Snow leopard, lots and lots of drives, Mbox2Pro, DP, PT, Logic (hardly touch it), Komplete, Reason, too many plugs and VI's to list, Akai LPK25, Korg nanoPAD, wireless keyboard/mouse, Sennheiser 650HD phones...basically i pull four cables out of the bag, hook to the laptop, and go!
User avatar
amplidood
 
Posts: 1461
Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2004 11:01 pm
Location: Franklin,TN
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

Postby Shooshie » Mon Oct 19, 2009 5:34 pm

Amplidude, just a question: do your channel meters stay green constantly, or do they go into the red when they reach the last few dB?

By the way, I'm really liking that Gold version. I may adopt that. I'm REALLY starting to wish that we had a menu for skins. It would be nice to use Gold for a while, then switch to iPerformer's night blue, then your gray, etc.

By the way, have you seen the skins for Wallander Instruments' interface? There are probably a dozen options, including gold like yours. I may use both golds... it would be a cool effect.

But I'm curious about the meters. Any red in those meters? (I mean, other than the clipping indicators, of course)

[EDIT: NEVER MIND! I just read your "things I can't do" section. Sorry to have asked before writing a question. -- Regarding what I can see there, let me just say: good work! I love what you've done!]

Shoosh
|l| OS X 10.9.5 Beta |l| DP 8.07 |l| 2.4 GHz 12-Core MacPro 2012 |l| 40GB RAM |l| Mach5.3 |l| Waves 9.x |l| Nomad Factory Vintage Plugins |l| Altiverb |l| Ivory 2 New York Steinway |l| Wallander WIVI 2.30 Winds, Brass, Saxes |l| Garritan Aria |l| VSL 5.3.1 and VSL Pro 2.3.1 |l| Yamaha WX-5 MIDI Wind Controller |l| Roland FC-300 |l|
User avatar
Shooshie
 
Posts: 16822
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2004 10:01 pm
Location: Dallas
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Next

Return to Digital Performer [MacOS]: Usage, Techniques, Tips & Optimization

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


Who is online

In total there are 3 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 3 guests (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 151 on Tue Jan 28, 2014 1:07 pm

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Login Form