It is currently Thu Sep 18, 2014 8:40 am
   
Text Size

Ethno Protools question missing plugin

Moderator: James Steele

Ethno Protools question missing plugin

Postby Jazzgtrl4 » Tue Jul 17, 2007 5:27 pm

Hi. i just updated my Ilok drivers and updated my ethno to the newest version because i was have a problem with Ethno maybe causing protools to hang.. Now when i load it it says Ethno is loading on the Protools splash screen but is missing when i open a session with an instance of Ethno in the session or a new session... its not in my list of plugs!? any ideas? thanks
Jazzgtrl4
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2007 9:55 am
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

Postby carrythebanner » Wed Jul 18, 2007 6:04 am

Make sure you're trying to insert it on a stereo instrument track (not mono), and you're looking under multi-channel plug-ins (not multi-mono).
"I don't see any method at all, sir."
carrythebanner
 
Posts: 1024
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 10:01 pm
Location: North America
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

Postby Jazzgtrl4 » Wed Jul 18, 2007 9:39 am

Yep did that. still doesnt work. I have a session where it is already inserted on a track and im useing Ethno for about 8 MIDI tracks i get this message from protools "The plugin was made inactive because it couldnt find Ethno instrument" Its in the protools plugin folder, it loads on the splash screen. should i just uninstall it and start over?
Jazzgtrl4
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2007 9:55 am
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

Re: Ethno Protools question missing plugin

Postby cjackson111 » Sat Jan 03, 2009 11:16 am

Hello. Did you find a solution to this? I am having the same problem in Pro Tools. Ethno won't show up as a plug-in. Thanks.
cjackson111
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2009 10:56 am
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

Re: Ethno Protools question missing plugin

Postby spirit » Sat Jan 24, 2009 12:05 pm

Maybe search at du.idigdsign for Ethno- there might be some mention of it not being compatible with PT8.
Also some people are getting some recalcitrant plugins to work in PT8 by adding a suffix to the plug in name (.dpm ?- check at duc.digidesign).
spirit
 
Posts: 404
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2004 10:01 pm
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified


Return to Ethno (OSX)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


Who is online

In total there are 0 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 0 guests (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 151 on Tue Jan 28, 2014 1:07 pm

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

Login Form