MX4 Patches

Discussion of all things related to MOTU's powerful MX4 software synthesizer.

Moderator: James Steele

polyslax
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

MX4 Patches

Post by polyslax »

Finally getting around to putting up some patches on my site. If you're interested, I've got:

Minimonsta - 8 fully loaded meta patches, i.e. 96 patches.
AAS String Studio - 54 patches.
MOTU MX4 - 51 patches.

I'm not a pro sound designer and normally just make patches for my own music. I'm definitely not trying to create emulations of anything. I like my patches on the unique side, sometimes strange, noisy oddball sounds... depends on the synth of course too.

Anyhow, hope you find something that works for you:

ZooZither Patches

More synths to follow...
manumontevideo

Post by manumontevideo »

Thank you veru much but could you tell me how can import this?.

Now I begin to "play" with my MX4 it's my favourite next to Clavia NR3 :roll:
mess
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

Post by mess »

In the File pane there is an import bank button. Click it, then navigate to the location the patch file is saved to.
manumontevideo

Post by manumontevideo »

Thaaaank you very much mess :D

Thanks polyslax

Saludetes.
scooter

Post by scooter »

Very cool. Thanks. Maybe (just an idea) add a PAYPAL donation button to your site.

scooter
Macbook Pro OS 10.12.6, 2.6 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 gig memory, Apollo Twin audio interface.
mcevilley

Post by mcevilley »

I just bought MX4 and I really love it. I tried the demo, and after one day, called sweetwater and ordered it. I'm looking forward to checking out your patches.

Are you aware of any other places where one can buy or download patches for the MX4? I feel like there are a few holes in the MX4 preset library that could easily be filled by a good programmer (which I am not).

Anyway, like I said, I'm lookin forward to checking out yours...
DP 9.52, Max OS 10.11, Mac Pro (early 2008), 2x2.8 dual quad core.
polyslax

Post by polyslax »