Video out anybody?

Digital Perfomer in the context of television/film scoring and post-production.

Moderator: James Steele

Forum rules
This forum is for discussion related to the use of Digital Perfomer in the context of television and film scoring and post-production.
musicinstincts
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Video out anybody?

Post by musicinstincts »

Hello again guys!
Well, I have been using a ADS PYRO A/V link box for over seven years and it seems it is giving up on me. So, before I go out and get another one or, one of those Canopus boxes, i wanted to check if anybody had any success using the Blackmagic HDMI card for a third video monitor with DP. Or, any other video card/option that is working for someone else?
I appreciate your time and help.
Oscar
Oscar Jasso
Mac Pro 3.7ghz, Quad core, 128gigs ram.
Slate Raven Core Station
Digital Performer 10 East West Symphony Orchestra Platinum Plus, Hollywood Orchestra Platinum, Stylus RMX, Omnisphere, Kontakt 5. Machfive, Quantum Leap RA, Symphonic Choirs, Stormdrum, and all that stuff...

http://www.oscarjasso.com
info@oscarjasso.com
MIDI Life Crisis

Re: Video out anybody?

Post by MIDI Life Crisis »

Sorry there are no responses yet. FWIW, I'm on a Canopus box (very old) and it works well. You might find this interesting:

http://www.motunation.com/forum/viewtop ... =6&t=40389" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
2013 Mac Pro 32GB RAM

OSX 10.14.6; DP 10; Track 16; Finale 26, iPad Pro, et al

MIDI LIFE CRISIS
musicinstincts

Post by musicinstincts »

Thanks for your reply!
I will look into the canopus but, I am really tempted with that Blackmagic video card.
Oscar
Oscar Jasso
Slate Raven Core Station
Digital Performer 10 East West Symphony Orchestra Platinum Plus, Hollywood Orchestra Platinum, Stylus RMX, Omnisphere, Kontakt 5. Machfive, Quantum Leap RA, Symphonic Choirs, Stormdrum, and all that stuff...

info@oscarjasso.com
vsoprod
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

Post by vsoprod »