It is currently Thu Aug 21, 2014 6:57 pm
   
Text Size

M5 v3 Filter cutoff key follow does not follow!

Discussion of all things related to MOTU's awesome MachFive software sampler.

Moderator: James Steele

M5 v3 Filter cutoff key follow does not follow!

Postby seppo59 » Sun May 13, 2012 11:45 am

Hi!

When I have mono portamento on and I play legato thru the keyboard, filter cutoff key tracking does not work. The filter effect just jumps into the sound when I release the keys and press again, not during the legato play.

I felt a bit stupid so to make sure I'm not I created a sound in M5 v2, set it mono and portamento and everything and it worked just fine. Then I opened it in M5 v3. V3 made the sound polyphonic, and when I set it to mono portamento, it started to behave like I first described.

Now I'm very disappointed in M5 v3. This must be a bug, big bug, because that feature is one of the most important basics in creating i.e. functional synth lead- and bass sounds.

Unless I miss something in here...?
seppo59
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2009 3:06 am
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

Re: M5 v3 Filter cutoff key follow does not follow!

Postby elohimfetus » Fri Jul 06, 2012 12:26 pm

Any information out there for seppo59. I have no clue why this does not work for seppo59. I don't even have Mach Five 3 yet, just helping out, bumping the post because it sounds like a pretty significant question.

Prehaps the issue, was addressed with the most recent update (3.1). seppo59 download the update and see if you still have the issue. If the functionality you are having difficuly with is as you say "one of the most important basics in creating i.e. functional synth lead- and bass sounds." I'm sure it would be addressed by MOTU if many users are expriencing the same diffculty.

seppo59 post back here if you found a solution or if the problem has been fixed.
elohimfetus
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2011 10:50 pm
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: M5 v3 Filter cutoff key follow does not follow!

Postby hugy » Tue Jul 10, 2012 2:20 am

AFAIK this is fixed in the latest version.
hugy
 
Posts: 324
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 9:33 am
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified


Return to MachFive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 151 on Tue Jan 28, 2014 1:07 pm

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Login Form