It is currently Fri May 26, 2017 4:21 am
   
Text Size

Motu Ultralite mk3 setup

Macintosh software/hardware discussion and troubleshooting

Moderator: James Steele

Motu Ultralite mk3 setup

Postby frasershaw1 » Sat Jan 07, 2017 12:32 pm

im having trouble setting up my motu ultralite with my mac, im using logic pro but it seems to not be recieving any signals. i.e its only letting me us the external MIDI option while not letting me use external instument plug-in. my set up is two AKG mics in both mic inputs. i have no idea wether its because of the motu itself or logic pro x? if someone could give me a run down on what to do that would be very helpful!

thank you xxx
frasershaw1
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2017 12:25 pm
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: Motu Ultralite mk3 setup

Postby mikehalloran » Sat Jan 07, 2017 1:48 pm

July 2010 iMac 2.93G i7 Quad, OWC eSATA mod, 32G RAM, OS 10.12.4
828mkII FW; MOTU MTP/AV USB with Firmware 2.0.1; DP 9.13, 9.02, 8.07 64bit, DP 7.24; IK-NI-Izotope-PSP-Garritan Antares, 32Lives, JBridge, MachFive 3.2.1
LogicPro X 10.3, Finale 25.3, 2014.5, Encore 5.0.7, Notion 6, Overture 5, TwistedWave, DSP-Q 4.4, QuickTime Pro 7.6.6, SmartScore Pro X2 10.5.5, Toast 15
Test machine: G4-1K Dual Processor: OS 10.4.11 / OS 9.2.2; DP 5.13; Encore 5.05 & 4.5.5; Toast 9.07b, legacy apps
User avatar
mikehalloran
 
Posts: 8145
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 6:08 pm
Location: Sillie Con Valley
Primary DAW OS: MacOS


Return to General Macintosh

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 151 on Tue Jan 28, 2014 1:07 pm

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Login Form