It is currently Sat Apr 29, 2017 6:12 pm
   
Text Size

Computer screen switches

Macintosh software/hardware discussion and troubleshooting

Moderator: James Steele

Computer screen switches

Postby cbergm7210 » Sat Dec 03, 2016 7:38 am

Hey guys,

I have two stations, one at the piano keyboard and one at the mixing location. I have two computer screens at each station for a total of four screens.

I cannot seem to locate a switch box whereas I can choose between one pair of computer screens or the other. A cursory search proved unfruitful, and NewEgg said they didn't have anything like this, so I am throwing it to you guys for quick reference.

Thanks in advance, as always!

Chris
Mac Pro 2.66GHz Dual Quad Core Nahalem, 16 Gigs RAM, DP 9, RME Fireface 800, MOTU MIDIexpress 128, Mac OS 10.8.5

http://www.rfjmusic.com
User avatar
cbergm7210
 
Posts: 1671
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 11:34 am
Location: High Ridge, MO
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: Computer screen switches

Postby mikehalloran » Sat Dec 03, 2016 9:03 am

DVI? HDMI? Other?
July 2010 iMac 2.93G i7 Quad, OWC eSATA mod, 32G RAM, OS 10.12.4
828mkII FW; MOTU MTP/AV USB with Firmware 2.0.1; DP 9.13, 9.02, 8.07 64bit, DP 7.24; IK-NI-Izotope-PSP-Garritan Antares, 32Lives, JBridge, MachFive 3.2.1
LogicPro X 10.3, Finale 25.3, 2014.5, Encore 5.0.7, Notion 6, Overture 5, TwistedWave, DSP-Q 4.4, QuickTime Pro 7.6.6, SmartScore Pro X2 10.5.5, Toast 15
Test machine: G4-1K Dual Processor: OS 10.4.11 / OS 9.2.2; DP 5.13; Encore 5.05 & 4.5.5; Toast 9.07b, legacy apps
User avatar
mikehalloran
 
Posts: 8052
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 6:08 pm
Location: Sillie Con Valley
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: Computer screen switches

Postby cbergm7210 » Sun Dec 25, 2016 5:27 pm

mikehalloran wrote:DVI? HDMI? Other?



All DVI
Mac Pro 2.66GHz Dual Quad Core Nahalem, 16 Gigs RAM, DP 9, RME Fireface 800, MOTU MIDIexpress 128, Mac OS 10.8.5

http://www.rfjmusic.com
User avatar
cbergm7210
 
Posts: 1671
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 11:34 am
Location: High Ridge, MO
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: Computer screen switches

Postby mikehalloran » Sun Dec 25, 2016 6:19 pm

Google DVI Switcher

Some are for multi inputs and one output. This is for one input and two outputs:

https://www.bhphotovideo.com/bnh/contro ... details&Q=

There are many others.
July 2010 iMac 2.93G i7 Quad, OWC eSATA mod, 32G RAM, OS 10.12.4
828mkII FW; MOTU MTP/AV USB with Firmware 2.0.1; DP 9.13, 9.02, 8.07 64bit, DP 7.24; IK-NI-Izotope-PSP-Garritan Antares, 32Lives, JBridge, MachFive 3.2.1
LogicPro X 10.3, Finale 25.3, 2014.5, Encore 5.0.7, Notion 6, Overture 5, TwistedWave, DSP-Q 4.4, QuickTime Pro 7.6.6, SmartScore Pro X2 10.5.5, Toast 15
Test machine: G4-1K Dual Processor: OS 10.4.11 / OS 9.2.2; DP 5.13; Encore 5.05 & 4.5.5; Toast 9.07b, legacy apps
User avatar
mikehalloran
 
Posts: 8052
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 6:08 pm
Location: Sillie Con Valley
Primary DAW OS: MacOS


Return to General Macintosh

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 151 on Tue Jan 28, 2014 1:07 pm

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Login Form