CueMix FX not showing any meters

Macintosh software/hardware discussion and troubleshooting

Moderator: James Steele

killmoms
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

CueMix FX not showing any meters

Post by killmoms »

I'm still a relative newbie to MOTU products/audio interfaces in general, so bear with me. I've had a MOTU UltraLite mk3 Hybrid for about seven months now. CueMix FX has been great the whole time, until very recently. For some reason now, the "Meters" view doesn't show any activity. None of the channel meters in the mixer show levels, the output meters don't light up… nothing. Yet, on the front display of the device itself, I can see it showing levels there. Is there some checkbox I hit that caused this to not behave? Weird thing is the FFT, Oscilliscope, and the rest still animate just fine.

I did recently upgrade from Snow Leopard (10.6.8) to Lion (10.7.3), but this was a problem in SL before I upgraded, so I don't think Lion did it.
encrust

Re: CueMix FX not showing any meters

Post by encrust »

I have exactly the same problem.
Using Windows 7 64-bit, and a unit bought only yesterday.
Has anyone got a solution?
The front panel LEDs show the signal but not the software panel.
Klaus
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Post by Klaus »

Level meters are post fader...

Best

Klaus
sphill201

Post by sphill201 »

Level meters are post fader...
What does that even mean? Can you be more specific?

I just started having this same exact issue, but I don't think its a bug. The meters in CueMix were working fine out of the box, and then I started messing with the master and phones levels on the front panel, and one thing led to another and none of my inputs were producing sound. I found that somehow my channels were muted in CueMix and monitoring was turned on for a few of them, which i don't remember touching at all. This software seems to be really unwieldy the more I start tweaking things...
Klaus

Post by Klaus »