Audio Playback

For seeking technical help with Digital Performer and/or plug-ins on Windows.

Moderator: James Steele

Forum rules
This forum is for seeking solutions to technical problems involving Digital Performer and/or plug-ins on Windows, as well as feature requests, criticisms, comparison to other DAWs.
mr175
Primary DAW OS: Windows

Audio Playback

Post by mr175 »

Hi, total noob here.
My system: New DP9. New MOTU AudioExpress, w/CueMix FX. Dell Laptop i7,8GB RAM, 1TB HD, running Windows 8. Submixer with 8 inputs, two main outputs to Audio Express. One extra guitar input straight into AudioExpress Mic/Inst 1.
My problem: Record audio into DP9. That process works fine. I see the meters move, I see waveforms in the track line, I hear the audio thru my monitors. When I hit "play" of what I just recorded, nothing comes out of the speakers. The blue speaker icon is lit, the "O" listing is the analog 1-2 outs (the only option, other than none). The Audio Express made by MOTU shows those outputs as Main 1-2. No choice of those in the output section of my tracks. In CueMixFX, I see choices of Main 1-2,
and Analog 1-2, but there are only two plugs on the back - MainOut 1-2. Still no DP9 playback.
Separate question: My DP9 help section shows all Mac views, not Windows, so what to do with help/manuals?
stubbsonic
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: Audio Playback

Post by stubbsonic »

I can help with the first issue. When the Blue Speaker icon is lit, that means you are listening to the INPUT (not the track), so when you hit play, you could play along with the track and hear your instrument, mic, etc. Turn the Blue Speaker (input monitor) off, and you'll hear your track when you are in playback.
M1 MBP; OS 12, FF800, DP 11.3, Kontakt 7, Reaktor 6, PC3K7, K2661S, iPad6, Godin XTSA, Two Ibanez 5 string basses (1 fretted, 1 fretless), FM3, SY-1000, etc.

http://www.jonstubbsmusic.com
rickorick

Post by rickorick »