Trying out DP8 - plug in trouble. Help please?

For seeking technical help with Digital Performer and/or plug-ins on Windows.

Moderator: James Steele

Forum rules
This forum is for seeking solutions to technical problems involving Digital Performer and/or plug-ins on Windows, as well as feature requests, criticisms, comparison to other DAWs.
trtzbass
Primary DAW OS: Windows

Trying out DP8 - plug in trouble. Help please?

Post by trtzbass »

Hey everyone!

I downloaded DP8's demo version and I am enjoying it quite a bit.
I'm new to it but I already see DP has a great workflow and I'd like to adopt it as my DAW of choice.
Only thing is, I'm experiencing some compatibility issues with a few plugins I always use.
I'm a happy user of the Tonebooster line of plugins(they are cheap and work great, you should check them out), but for some reason the GUI is slow and sluggish. they work just fine, but it's hard to use the virtual knobs because they are quite unresponsive and of course the meters are choppy and delayed.
I kinda have the same trouble with Slate's VCC. They work fine, but they don't seem to recognize the inner routing between the mixbus and the channel plugins. Also, the virtual VU meter doesn't move.

Any of you experience the same issues?

Thank you so much for your help and have a great day!
FMiguelez
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: Trying out DP8 - plug in trouble. Help please?

Post by FMiguelez »

Are you running them pre-rendered or in real time? Make sure it's the latter.
Mac Mini Server i7 2.66 GHs/16 GB RAM / OSX 10.14 / DP 9.52
Tascam DM-24, MOTU Track 16, all Spectrasonics' stuff,
Vienna Instruments SUPER PACKAGE, Waves Mercury, slaved iMac and Mac Minis running VEP 7, etc.

---------------------------

"In physics the truth is rarely perfectly clear, and that is certainly universally the case in human affairs. Hence, what is not surrounded by uncertainty cannot be the truth." ― Richard Feynman
trtzbass

Post by trtzbass »