It is currently Mon Jul 28, 2014 11:47 am
   
Text Size

Controlling BPM with Novation based Automap controller?

Moderators: James Steele, ssp

Controlling BPM with Novation based Automap controller?

Postby DeepDrums » Sat Jun 11, 2011 10:06 am

Hello,

Simply, Automap will not find it at all. Instead it needs to be set as external hardware(!). :boohoo:

Any idea if it can be done so that Automap recognized it as a Virtual Instrument in DAW?

Cheers.
DeepDrums
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 6:09 am
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

Re: Controlling BPM with Novation based Automap controller?

Postby mike_o » Mon Aug 01, 2011 2:40 am

BPM will not work with automap under any conditions, it has to do with the way BPM is written I guess as even in the seq editor BPM parameters are not available for automation, its not built in the "standard" way that other plugins are built.
Mac Pro 2X Dual Core 2.66Ghz-10.4.9-7 GigRam-828MKII-MTPAV-Ultralight MK3-Digi Performer6.01-PeakPro5.1-Reason4-AbeltonLive6-Virus Rack(Red)-ReMOTE 25 & 37 SL-Nocturn-Stanton Dacratch-PluggoPack-DimensionLE W/EmuProteusPack-Sylenth1-Discovery MAC-MX4-Rapture-Alpha-Octopuss-Automat-Automat1-TALbassline-TALUno60
mike_o
 
Posts: 332
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2006 10:00 pm
Location: inside the mind of myself
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

Re: Controlling BPM with Novation based Automap controller?

Postby DeepDrums » Mon Aug 01, 2011 4:06 am

Thanks for answering. Well that is very sad, as it is known movement in the industry to allow 'intelligent' MIDI control of software. Motu chose to go in opposite way...
DeepDrums
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 6:09 am
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified


Return to BPM (General Chat)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 151 on Tue Jan 28, 2014 1:07 pm

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Login Form