Something similar to Channel strip settings of Logic

Discussion of Digital Performer use, optimization, tips and techniques on MacOS.

Moderator: James Steele

Forum rules
This forum is for most discussion related to the use and optimization of Digital Performer [MacOS] and plug-ins as well as tips and techniques. It is NOT for troubleshooting technical issues, complaints, feature requests, or "Comparative DAW 101."
mnstudio
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Something similar to Channel strip settings of Logic

Post by mnstudio »

I'm a logic pro X user, and I'd like to know if there is in DP something similar to "Channel strip settings" (presets which load some software instruments sounds with effects on channel strip inserts combined). I have to compare some Logic functions to DP ones in a course that I have to teach
Thanks
Shooshie

Re: Something similar to Channel strip settings of Logic

Post by Shooshie »

You can save each channel strip in DP's mixing board, then reload it in any other strip in that project or any other project. Each channel strip saves plugins and settings for that strip. This bulk setting for each channel strip is a priceless feature. All the plugins/VIs for a single channel strip can be saved in one fell swoop. I use this in every mix I make, usually named for the artist/project/track/date, or if there are virtual instruments involved, instrument/artist/date.

In addition, each plugin may have not only the plugin interface's saved settings, but also DP's user folder settings. One is usually located in the plugin, the other in the plugin interface window's built-in menu.