Page 7 of 127

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 12:51 pm
by sdfalk
amplidood wrote:
sdfalk wrote:Subtle use of colour and shading...gorgeous.
I've posted before how I've used variations on your designs, but that's
the first one I'd use completely as is.
..For what it's worth.


Man, thanks for that.



Dude...for all the work you must put in to this stuff..thanks
is the least any of can offer.
Now that you've made that little lust mixer dejour..when
might you be releasing it?

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 4:39 pm
by amplidood
It's the moment you've all been waiting for.....Simple 1.0.

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 5:07 pm
by KEVORKIAN
amplidood... this is a work of art.

MOTU should have shipped it this way. Looking at the regular color scheme seems ridiculous to me now. I owe you many many beers.

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 6:12 pm
by James Steele
amplidood wrote:It's the moment you've all been waiting for.....Simple 1.0.


Dude... screen capture looks AWESOME! I literally going to RUN to the studio soon as I post this message to go download this mod to my DAW computer!! Awesome work man!

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 6:53 pm
by James Steele
Amplidood... I just loaded it up... very cool man!!

Two comments/observations/suggestions:

1) It does indeed suck that in "kVertLevelMeterIconSet_PictID.png" MOTU only gives a fader cap graphic for solo, and active, but none for the "mute" state, because ideally, it would be killer if the fader caps "ghosted" for muted tracks. It would still convey fader position, but they eye is not drawn to muted channels.

2) This ghosted fader caps concept (I like to think I helped with that idea) really is validated after installing this mod. When you hit "solo" there is absolutely no mistaking which tracks we are listening to! Again... kills me there is no separate graphic as stated in #1 for the "muted" status. I'm going to write to MOTU and ask that they change this and adopt this ghosted fader idea ASAP. Far as I know, I don't think other DAWs have jumped on this and with the translucency ability PNG brings, it's an idea that has come. I predict we'll see this elsewhere soon.

3) On final suggestion. I also did this with my Mixing Board mod (viewtopic.php?f=1&t=31306)... but there is a special graphic just for when a VI is on a channel insert in the mixing board. It is contained in "kMixingBoardSoloMuteIconSet_PictID.png" and is the pair of yellow insert ovals about a third of the way down just below the translucent black bar. Is it possible that you could make these match the 3D appearance of the other inserts? Also, perhaps a tiny bit brighter yellow to "pop" and show when a VI is in a strip?

Again... great work man!!

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 7:05 pm
by amplidood
James Steele wrote:Amplidood... I just loaded it up... very cool man!!

3) On final suggestion. I also did this with my Mixing Board mod (viewtopic.php?f=1&t=31306)... but there is a special graphic just for when a VI is on a channel insert in the mixing board. It is contained in "kMixingBoardSoloMuteIconSet_PictID.png" and is the pair of yellow insert ovals about a third of the way down just below the translucent black bar. Is it possible that you could make these match the 3D appearance of the other inserts? Also, perhaps a tiny bit brighter yellow to "pop" and show when a VI is in a strip?

Again... great work man!!


Ooops. Added to my list of things still to do. Thanks!

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 7:08 pm
by jlaudon
This looks awesome! Thanks again for all your hard work on this - you're saving a lot of eyes :-).

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 7:54 pm
by James Steele
amplidood wrote:
James Steele wrote:Amplidood... I just loaded it up... very cool man!!

3) On final suggestion. I also did this with my Mixing Board mod (viewtopic.php?f=1&t=31306)... but there is a special graphic just for when a VI is on a channel insert in the mixing board. It is contained in "kMixingBoardSoloMuteIconSet_PictID.png" and is the pair of yellow insert ovals about a third of the way down just below the translucent black bar. Is it possible that you could make these match the 3D appearance of the other inserts? Also, perhaps a tiny bit brighter yellow to "pop" and show when a VI is in a strip?

Again... great work man!!


Ooops. Added to my list of things still to do. Thanks!


Hehehe... oh yeah, and here's a little tiny thing that'll make you want to slap my overly detail oriented head... but in your install folder, there is no Step 3. :) It could be a Holy Grail thing. :D

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 8:12 pm
by sdfalk
This mod is (almost) exactly how I wanted DP (6 and on) to look in the first
place.
Well done

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 8:30 pm
by KEVORKIAN
sdfalk wrote:This mod is (almost) exactly how I wanted DP (6 and on) to look in the first
place.
Well done


+1

I also really like the Gold Skin and I didn't think I would. It's very easy on the eyes.

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 8:31 pm
by KEVORKIAN
Amplidood... have you given any thought to editing the DP icons to match your skins?

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 8:39 pm
by James Steele
Hi Amplidood. I found one little thing that looks like it might be a glitch. Looks like a small 1 pixel offset vertically and horizontally on one of the buttons. Here's the picture:

Image

Do you see the little yellow "highlight" on the first button when looking left to right just to the left of 48|1|000?

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 8:54 pm
by amplidood
James Steele wrote:Hi Amplidood. I found one little thing that looks like it might be a glitch. Looks like a small 1 pixel offset vertically and horizontally on one of the buttons. Here's the picture:

Image

Do you see the little yellow "highlight" on the first button when looking left to right just to the left of 48|1|000?


Yeah I think that's linked to a DefaultStyle parameter. I nailed it in the other mods, will do so here too.

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 9:13 pm
by amplidood
KEVORKIAN wrote:Amplidood... have you given any thought to editing the DP icons to match your skins?


Not a bad idea.

Re: AmpGUI7 (always updating first post)

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 9:50 pm
by Tritonemusic
Wow. :shock: