It is currently Fri Jul 21, 2017 1:43 am
   
Text Size

PCIE 424 and Sierra anyone got it working? RESOLVED

Moderator: James Steele

Forum rules
Discussion related to installation, configuration and use of MOTU hardware such as MIDI interfaces, audio interfaces, etc. for Mac OSX

PCIE 424 and Sierra anyone got it working? RESOLVED

Postby Fibes » Wed Apr 19, 2017 6:40 am

Are any of you using them together successfully? I can't get my I/O to work although the card is recognized.

I temporily hooked up my 896MKIII Hybrid to stay working and can't figure out how to get iTunes to play through it although DP9.12 is working fine.

That's what i get for jumping from 7.24 to 9.12 and making insane Ios jumps simultaneously!!! Had to do 64 bit all at once thoug...
Fibes

"You can like it, or not like it."
-----------------------------------
DP 7.24, 12 Core 2.66, Reason, Live, UAD-2 full meal deal, Sonalksis 315 & 517, DUY Everpack, Altiverb 6, Apptrigga, Autotune 5, OHM Force Experience, Audio Damage Dishord/Adverb/Dubstation, PSP full meal deal, Camelphat/Space, Wave Arts Power pack and many more.
Fibes
 
Posts: 263
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2004 10:01 pm
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

Re: PCIE 424 and Sierra anyone got it working?

Postby Tonio » Wed Apr 19, 2017 11:12 am

Just to be sure did you get the sierra compliant driver?

You have to use the toggle for system sounds thru in MAS set up.
Otherwise, you can use the SPDIF out to in via cuemix to play iTunes.
MP 3.33 5.1/ OS10.10.5/ DP9.12/ MOTU 828X
MP 2.66 1,1 /OS10.6.8 /DP7.12/MOTU 1224-PCIe424/Lavry DA-10/
User avatar
Tonio
 
Posts: 1337
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 10:01 pm
Location: San Diego
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: PCIE 424 and Sierra anyone got it working?

Postby Fibes » Wed Apr 19, 2017 3:31 pm

Sierra compatable driver?

I asked MOTU and they said to download the latest and greatest but it's not seeing my 2408.

To be honest after using MOTU and DP since the beginning this is the first time I'm stumped.

They said to uninstall all MOTU drivers and start over.

UGH.
Fibes

"You can like it, or not like it."
-----------------------------------
DP 7.24, 12 Core 2.66, Reason, Live, UAD-2 full meal deal, Sonalksis 315 & 517, DUY Everpack, Altiverb 6, Apptrigga, Autotune 5, OHM Force Experience, Audio Damage Dishord/Adverb/Dubstation, PSP full meal deal, Camelphat/Space, Wave Arts Power pack and many more.
Fibes
 
Posts: 263
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2004 10:01 pm
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

Re: PCIE 424 and Sierra anyone got it working?

Postby mikehalloran » Wed Apr 19, 2017 4:09 pm

I had to open Audio MIDI Setup.app and delete my hardware profile. This created a new one and my MTP AV profile reset and now works.

Not quite the same but worth a try.
July 2010 iMac 2.93G i7 Quad, OWC eSATA mod, 32G RAM, OS 10.12.4
828mkII FW; MOTU MTP/AV USB with Firmware 2.0.1; DP 9.13, 9.02, 8.07 64bit, DP 7.24; IK-NI-Izotope-PSP-Garritan Antares, 32Lives, JBridge, MachFive 3.2.1
LogicPro X 10.3, Finale 25.3, 2014.5, Encore 5.0.7, Notion 6, Overture 5, TwistedWave, DSP-Q 4.4, QuickTime Pro 7.6.6, SmartScore Pro X2 10.5.5, Toast 15
Test machine: G4-1K Dual Processor: OS 10.4.11 / OS 9.2.2; DP 5.13; Encore 5.05 & 4.5.5; Toast 9.07b, legacy apps
User avatar
mikehalloran
 
Posts: 8373
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 6:08 pm
Location: Sillie Con Valley
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: PCIE 424 and Sierra anyone got it working?

Postby Tonio » Thu Apr 20, 2017 12:22 pm

Fibes wrote:I asked MOTU and they said to download the latest and greatest but it's not seeing my 2408.

.


should be this one:


MOTU Audio Installer v1.6.71459 (Release Date 2016-11-01)
•Added 10.12 support


yeah , I moved from DP7.24 to DP9 on a new used machine- clean install of Mavericks from 10.6.8. not fun.

What is your OS sound preferences set at? Does the 2408 come up as an option?
MP 3.33 5.1/ OS10.10.5/ DP9.12/ MOTU 828X
MP 2.66 1,1 /OS10.6.8 /DP7.12/MOTU 1224-PCIe424/Lavry DA-10/
User avatar
Tonio
 
Posts: 1337
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 10:01 pm
Location: San Diego
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: PCIE 424 and Sierra anyone got it working?

Postby Fibes » Mon Apr 24, 2017 4:05 pm

All is working now on that front. The removal and reinstall worked.


Now I have plug ins that are not showing up even after an install. Some AU Components are listed as "Pro Tools components" and I'm wondering if that is the issue...
Fibes

"You can like it, or not like it."
-----------------------------------
DP 7.24, 12 Core 2.66, Reason, Live, UAD-2 full meal deal, Sonalksis 315 & 517, DUY Everpack, Altiverb 6, Apptrigga, Autotune 5, OHM Force Experience, Audio Damage Dishord/Adverb/Dubstation, PSP full meal deal, Camelphat/Space, Wave Arts Power pack and many more.
Fibes
 
Posts: 263
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2004 10:01 pm
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified


Return to MOTU Hardware & Mac OSX

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests


Who is online

In total there are 3 users online :: 1 registered, 0 hidden and 2 guests (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 151 on Tue Jan 28, 2014 1:07 pm

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests

Login Form