It is currently Tue Feb 20, 2018 6:46 pm
   
Text Size

NEW STICKY FOR DRIVER DOWNLOADS!!

Moderator: James Steele

Forum rules
Discussion related to installation, configuration and use of MOTU hardware such as MIDI interfaces, audio interfaces, etc. with Windows

Re: NEW STICKY FOR DRIVER DOWNLOADS!!

Postby nickonbass » Fri Jan 06, 2017 8:50 am

terrybritton wrote:For the 828 Mk II Firewire, get it from this page:

http://motu.com/techsupport/technotes/driverlog

Here is the direct download link for the most recent version of the driver for Windows Vista.

http://cdn-data.motu.com/downloads/audio/MAI_Win_66814.zip

Terry


Many thanks Terry, have a great weekend :)
nickonbass
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 12:31 pm
Primary DAW OS: Windows

Re: NEW STICKY FOR DRIVER DOWNLOADS!!

Postby KilgoreTrout » Tue Jun 06, 2017 1:04 pm

Bump in hopes of finding the x64 vista drivers for the MTP AV Parallel
KilgoreTrout
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2017 11:16 am
Primary DAW OS: Windows

Re: NEW STICKY FOR DRIVER DOWNLOADS!!

Postby hreggi89 » Thu Feb 01, 2018 2:23 am

I just decided to drop by since I've been having problems with my Ultralite mk3 running over USB on the latest Windows 10 (not working at all on my Desktop, running the mk1 there for now) and I noticed that the MOTU Windows Audio driver hasn't been updated since Oktober 2015. Anyone else experienced a problem like this?
hreggi89
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2018 2:19 am
Primary DAW OS: Windows

Re: NEW STICKY FOR DRIVER DOWNLOADS!!

Postby terrybritton » Thu Feb 01, 2018 12:29 pm

hreggi89 wrote:I just decided to drop by since I've been having problems with my Ultralite mk3 running over USB on the latest Windows 10 (not working at all on my Desktop, running the mk1 there for now) and I noticed that the MOTU Windows Audio driver hasn't been updated since Oktober 2015. Anyone else experienced a problem like this?


I have the latest Win 10 update and my Ultralite mk3 hybrid is working fine - used it to record a show just today. So is the 828 mk3 hybrid, using the same driver in the main studio computer.

Do you know how to perform a system reset on that? Unplug from the computer, hit the top-right knob/switch three times till it shows "LCD Contrast", turn it till reset appears, then hit the lower-right button twice. Save your current config before doing this so you can re-apply it via Cuemix.

Terry
Computer: Dell XPS 8700-1751BLK | Intel i7 4790@3.6Mhz | 16GB DDR3 1600Mhz | Windows 10 Pro x64 |
MOTU 828 mk3 hybrid-USB

DAWs & Live: MOTU Digital Performer 9.5.1 | Cantabile 3 Performer
Keyboard Synths: Kawai K5000s; Korg Wavestation
Controllers: NI Komplete Kontrol S-88/S-49 Mk2, Maschine Jam;
Akai MPK249/225; Behringer BCF2000/FCB1010; Peavey PC 1600x
Rack Modules: Ensoniq ESQm, Yamaha TX81Z, Wavestation SR, Lexicon LXP-5

Tutorials: https://youtube.com/terryleighbritton
User avatar
terrybritton
 
Posts: 741
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2015 8:45 am
Location: Elizabeth City, NC
Primary DAW OS: Windows

Previous

Return to MOTU Hardware & Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests


Who is online

In total there are 4 users online :: 2 registered, 0 hidden and 2 guests (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 151 on Tue Jan 28, 2014 1:07 pm

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests

Login Form