Page 1 of 1

Ethno2 update!!!

PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2010 2:17 pm
by rodger1811
There is a new Ethno2 update posted on the Motu website!!! The new version is 2.0.1 :D

Re: Ethno2 update!!!

PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2010 2:50 pm
by James Steele
Coolness... downloading! I wonder if this addresses a weird graphic issue I found. Ethno wouldn't come to foreground... it was odd.

Re: Ethno2 update!!!

PostPosted: Tue May 11, 2010 7:56 am
by funkyfreddy
Is it worth the upgrade price in your opinion? The sitar sounds on Ethno 1 are pretty limited IMHO.... I was wondering what instruments/loops/etc had been added aside from the tuning to make it worth the upgrade. Thanks, Fred

Re: Ethno2 update!!!

PostPosted: Tue May 11, 2010 8:14 am
by tonester
funkyfreddy wrote:Is it worth the upgrade price in your opinion? The sitar sounds on Ethno 1 are pretty limited IMHO.... I was wondering what instruments/loops/etc had been added aside from the tuning to make it worth the upgrade. Thanks, Fred



This is the last I'm going to say on this matter, but it's bothered me for awhile. I refuse to upgrade to version 2. They should have fixed the Version 1 Snow Leopard incompatibility first if they wanted to keep me as a customer. There is no other VI/plugin in my arsenal that has just plain failed like Ethno. I probably would have gladly forked over the upgrade price at that point.

Ok. I'm officially done with this issue!!! Hope Ethno 2 is working well for all you guys.From the demos, It looks and sounds great

Re: Ethno2 update!!!

PostPosted: Thu May 13, 2010 2:15 pm
by rodger1811
tonester wrote:
funkyfreddy wrote:Is it worth the upgrade price in your opinion? The sitar sounds on Ethno 1 are pretty limited IMHO.... I was wondering what instruments/loops/etc had been added aside from the tuning to make it worth the upgrade. Thanks, Fred



This is the last I'm going to say on this matter, but it's bothered me for awhile. I refuse to upgrade to version 2. They should have fixed the Version 1 Snow Leopard incompatibility first if they wanted to keep me as a customer. There is no other VI/plugin in my arsenal that has just plain failed like Ethno. I probably would have gladly forked over the upgrade price at that point.

Ok. I'm officially done with this issue!!! Hope Ethno 2 is working well for all you guys.From the demos, It looks and sounds great


I certainly understand how you feel! However, I can tell you that Ethno2 is great! I think that MOTU tried to make the price of admission for upgrade a bit more palatable by doubling the sound library. Of course that doesn't solve your problem but it did take some of the sting out of the upgrade for me.

Re: Ethno2 update!!!

PostPosted: Fri May 14, 2010 3:12 pm
by funkyfreddy
Is there a link to the sound library list for Ethno 2?

Re: Ethno2 update!!!

PostPosted: Tue May 18, 2010 7:02 am
by carrythebanner
funkyfreddy wrote:Is there a link to the sound library list for Ethno 2?

I haven't seen a comprehensive list online, but you could try calling up the sales department to see if they have one.

Re: Ethno2 update!!!

PostPosted: Fri Jul 02, 2010 4:52 pm
by fullertime
Ethno 2 has made "substantial" upgrades. I love it so far. I love the key switching ability and the new "scale temperament" modes. Leads to lots of cool creative inspiration!

IMHO, MOTU's finest upgrade to date next to DP 6! Well worth the cash to upgrade!

Fuller

Re: Ethno2 update!!!

PostPosted: Mon Mar 24, 2014 1:04 pm
by corbo-billy
ETHNO 2 is available in 2.04 version : she includes AAX support for Pro Tools 11 _ :)

Re: Ethno2 update!!!

PostPosted: Mon Mar 24, 2014 4:41 pm
by James Steele
Thanks! I wish I could figure out how to see what's new from MOTU's site. All I can do is click the older versions link and see the descriptions of 2.03 and earlier. Downloading now.

Re: Ethno2 update!!!

PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 2:23 pm
by corbo-billy