It is currently Fri Oct 31, 2014 8:36 am
   
Text Size

Symphonic Instrument doesn't work anymore on new PC (win7)

Discussion of all things related to the MOTU Symphonic Instrument.

Moderator: James Steele

Symphonic Instrument doesn't work anymore on new PC (win7)

Postby Yellowfield » Fri Dec 24, 2010 8:07 am

Hi.

I've worked with MOTU Symphonic for some time now and was very pleased with it, it always worked perfectly.

I used it together with Ableton and there were never issues.

A few days ago I bought a new computer because my old one was getting really slow and old.

On the new PC I installed Ableton and MOTU Symphonic again (just like I did it before , and also just like it is told in the manual).
When Ableton starts scanning my VST .dll files it crashes when it reaches the Motu Symphonic Instrument.dll. I reinstalled it a few times but the same problem occured. I have the latest version and also the newest Ilok drivers.

Could it be that MOTU Symphonic isn't compatible with Win 7 (x64)?
That would be a real bummer cause I have many songs with MOTU sounds in it, and now I can't load them up anymore or finish them.

Help would be GREATLY appreciated!


greetings
Yellowfield
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 7:58 am
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

Re: Symphonic Instrument doesn't work anymore on new PC (win

Postby hugy » Tue Dec 28, 2010 3:04 am

hugy
 
Posts: 324
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 9:33 am
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified


Return to Symphonic Instrument

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 151 on Tue Jan 28, 2014 1:07 pm

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Login Form