It is currently Thu Sep 18, 2014 4:45 pm
   
Text Size

MSI + Logic Pro

Discussion of all things related to the MOTU Symphonic Instrument.

Moderator: James Steele

MSI + Logic Pro

Postby benpope » Thu Oct 08, 2009 3:31 am

Hi all,

I've been a devoted Performer/DP user since Performer 2...but decided to put Logic on the MacBook Pro because of the library.

I would also like to be able to use MSI within Logic.

I have the .dat stuff on an external firewire drive (maybe that is the problem?!) and MSI works fine as a standalone and also within SIbelius as an Audio Unit (or VST if I so choose!).

In Logic, I run AU Manager, and it tells me that MOTU Symphonic Instrument is verified.

So far so good.

However, I cannot seem to be able to see it in the choice of instruments anywhere.

Am I being really stupid? Probably. Can anyone help? I hope so!

Thanks for your time.
benpope
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 3:24 am
Location: London
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

Return to Symphonic Instrument

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 151 on Tue Jan 28, 2014 1:07 pm

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Login Form