It is currently Sun Nov 19, 2017 10:37 am
   
Text Size

Tracks Window view problem (probably simple....)

For seeking technical help with Digital Performer and/or plug-ins on MacOS.

Moderators: James Steele, Shooshie

Forum rules
This forum is for seeking solutions to technical problems involving Digital Performer and/or plug-ins on MacOS, as well as feature requests, criticisms, comparison to other DAWs.

Tracks Window view problem (probably simple....)

Postby Robb Scott » Mon Oct 16, 2017 6:54 pm

Quick question: I've got a chunk loaded, one I've been working on for a while now. All of a sudden, in the Tracks Window, I see folders and sub-folders, but no actual tracks, either MIDI or Audio. The chunk is play enabled, View Filter is set to my normal settings. Another chunk, an earlier version of the current one, looks normal. Switch back to this new one and, well, no MIDI Tracks, no Audio tracks.

DP 9.5, El Capitan.

This is one I'm gonna kick myself silly on, I just know it, I hit an F-Key or something...
+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+
The One True Robb
+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+
User avatar
Robb Scott
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2005 11:01 pm
Location: Massachusetts
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

Re: Tracks Window view problem (probably simple....)

Postby MIDI Life Crisis » Mon Oct 16, 2017 8:20 pm

So hit the cmd-f key and fix the view filter.
2013 Mac Pro 32GB RAM

OSX 10.12.6; DP 9.5; Track 16 Finale 2014.5

http://www.MIDILifeCrisis.com
User avatar
MIDI Life Crisis
 
Posts: 24030
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 10:01 pm
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: Tracks Window view problem (probably simple....)

Postby Robb Scott » Tue Oct 17, 2017 4:45 pm

MIDI Life Crisis wrote:So hit the cmd-f key and fix the view filter.


View Filter's set up to my preferred settings - basically, everything's in view (including all automation), except for Off Velocities (I just tried it again using "Set All" in the VF, same result). I thought I might be looking at a disabled Chunk, but that's not the case, either. Damn.

Thanks for the good thought. I'll keep poking at this...
+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+
The One True Robb
+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+
User avatar
Robb Scott
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2005 11:01 pm
Location: Massachusetts
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

Re: Tracks Window view problem (probably simple....)

Postby Robb Scott » Tue Oct 17, 2017 5:03 pm

And...Fixed! Well, not "Fixed", exactly. "Dealt With". I had the Track Selector set up as a tab, off to the side of the Consolidated. The TS was showing the same thing, ie., folders but no data tracks. Just poking around, I closed all tabs, including the Channel Strip and the TS. Soon as I closed the TS, the Data Tracks magically re-appeared in the main Tracks window. I re-opened the TS in a tab, and Gawl-ee, Sarjent, the Track Selector is behaving now, too.

What'd I do? I have no friggin' clue, but it works, so odd we go...
+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+
The One True Robb
+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+
User avatar
Robb Scott
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2005 11:01 pm
Location: Massachusetts
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

Re: Tracks Window view problem (probably simple....)

Postby cuttime » Tue Oct 17, 2017 5:43 pm

Was there an errant character typed in the search field?
Traveler DP9.51 Unisyn 10.6.8 and 10.13.1 i7 iMac 16G
User avatar
cuttime
 
Posts: 2950
Joined: Sun May 15, 2005 10:01 pm
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: Tracks Window view problem (probably simple....)

Postby Robb Scott » Tue Oct 17, 2017 8:46 pm

cuttime wrote:Was there an errant character typed in the search field?


I don't think so. Nothing visible, anyways. Maybe one of those hidden ascii characters got in there somehow. That's a puzzler, enough so that I may drag an old copy out of Time Machine if I get some time...
+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+
The One True Robb
+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+
User avatar
Robb Scott
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2005 11:01 pm
Location: Massachusetts
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

Re: Tracks Window view problem (probably simple....)

Postby Robb Scott » Sun Oct 22, 2017 11:25 am

Robb Scott wrote:...the Track Selector is behaving now, too.

What'd I do? I have no friggin' clue, but it works, so odd we go...


"Off". Off we go. Though "so odd we go" does have a ring to it...
+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+
The One True Robb
+=+=+=+=+=+=+=+
User avatar
Robb Scott
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2005 11:01 pm
Location: Massachusetts
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified


Return to Digital Performer [MacOS]: Troubleshooting/Criticism

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest


Who is online

In total there are 2 users online :: 1 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 151 on Tue Jan 28, 2014 1:07 pm

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest

Login Form