No audio after using DP9 bounce

For seeking technical help with Digital Performer and/or plug-ins on MacOS.

Moderator: James Steele

Forum rules
This forum is for seeking solutions to technical problems involving Digital Performer and/or plug-ins on MacOS, as well as feature requests, criticisms, comparison to other DAWs.
wilkinsi
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

No audio after using DP9 bounce

Post by wilkinsi »

I'm trying to "print" the FX plugins inserted into 2 channels, by bouncing. The problem is unaffected audio played back on iTunes, or no audio at all. I'm new to using DAW software, and I'm using the trial version of DP9.
Mac Mini 2018 - 8GB RAM, 3.6 GHZ Quad Core, 128GB SSD
External 2TB NVME TB3 SSD, External 1TB SSD (OS recovery), External 500GB TB/USB SSD (Time Machine backup)
MOTU 828es
Digital Performer 11, UVI Falcon.
tommymandel

Re: No audio after using DP9 bounce

Post by tommymandel »

Make sure that, as well as your FX tracks, you have your Master Track selected before you do the bounce. I've had similar results by missing that. :)
DP 11.03 12core(5,1): 64GB/10.13.6, two 24i/o's, two 2408mk3's, 4pre, MicroLite-- MBP 2015 16GB/ 2TB 'Blade SSD 10.14.4, Mainstage, Numa C2x, ReMOTE SL -- SupDrmr, 32 Lives, SampleTron,Keyscape,MTronPro,RolCloud,Icarus,Dune,OB-E; Clearmountain Domain,Soundtoys,AdrenaLinnSync, LinnSequencers,Tempest, Montage, JU80, Sledge, Prophet-X, OB-6 V-Synth, s70xs, D-50, TS-10, JD800, Karma, Pa-1x B3, Wurly, Mason Hamlin.
Hardware rig: http://www.tommymandel.com/famous.html/tmrig.html"
MIDI Life Crisis

Post by MIDI Life Crisis »

tommymandel wrote:Make sure that, as well as your FX tracks, you have your Master Track selected before you do the bounce. I've had similar results by missing that. :)
Took the words right out of my mouth! :unicorn:
2013 Mac Pro 32GB RAM

OSX 10.14.6; DP 10; Track 16; Finale 26, iPad Pro, et al

MIDI LIFE CRISIS
wilkinsi

Post by wilkinsi »