DP8 Core Audio problems with El Capitan

For seeking technical help with Digital Performer and/or plug-ins on MacOS.

Moderator: James Steele

Forum rules
This forum is for seeking solutions to technical problems involving Digital Performer and/or plug-ins on MacOS, as well as feature requests, criticisms, comparison to other DAWs.
tunemeister
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

DP8 Core Audio problems with El Capitan

Post by tunemeister »

Hi folks. Newbie here. I am running DP8 with core audio on a Mac mini (late 2012) recently updated to El Capitan. I have 16 GB, and use 24 bits with DP8.

Everything worked smoothly for several weeks. Suddenly DP8 no longer accesses core audio for input. Ok with output. Other DAWs are working perfectly. I re-installed DP8. Same problem. I use core audio as opposed to another audio system because what I create gets redone in a professional digital studio environment.

Is there a recent core audio driver for DP8 with El Capitan? What I found didn't mention DP8.

I am not tech sophisticated, just doggedly determined. Any thoughts? Your help is much appreciated!
stubbsonic

Re: DP8 Core Audio problems with El Capitan

Post by stubbsonic »

Just to double check that you've set this up...

Setup menu/Configure Audio System.../configure hardware driver.../

You might need to set up the chosen device in AudioMIDI setup to make sure everything is good there. Double check sample rates, etc.

Not sure what else. I do know that sometimes DP will auto-select the AirPlay device when it doesn't have a preference file.

Good luck.
M1 MBP; OS 12, FF800, DP 11.3, Kontakt 7, Reaktor 6, PC3K7, K2661S, iPad6, Godin XTSA, Two Ibanez 5 string basses (1 fretted, 1 fretless), FM3, SY-1000, etc.

http://www.jonstubbsmusic.com
mikehalloran

Post by mikehalloran »

I do most of my work in CoreAudio, switching to my MOTU interface only when tracking in the studio.