It is currently Sun Aug 30, 2015 7:30 pm
   
Text Size

Kontakt 5 64-bit VST fails in DP8

For seeking technical help with Digital Performer and/or plug-ins on MacOS.

Moderators: James Steele, Shooshie

Forum rules
This forum is for seeking solutions to technical problems involving Digital Performer and/or plug-ins on MacOS, as well as feature requests, criticisms, comparison to other DAWs.

Kontakt 5 64-bit VST fails in DP8

Postby danika » Wed Nov 28, 2012 11:30 am

Kontakt 5 64-bit VST fails validation in DP8. The 32-bit version passes as does 64-bit AU. I do not have this problem using Cubase. I'm use VST since I need to create projects for both Win and Mac (when the DP8 Win version finally is released).
danika
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2008 5:39 pm
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

Re: Kontakt 5 64-bit VST fails in DP8

Postby MIDI Life Crisis » Wed Dec 05, 2012 8:09 pm

F$%^&!!!! Unfortunately confirmed. Updated to K5 today. Oh well... Someday.
MIDI Life Crisis
 
Posts: 21913
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 10:01 pm
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: Kontakt 5 64-bit VST fails in DP8

Postby zuul-studios » Wed Dec 05, 2012 11:34 pm

The VST Kontakt 4 (latest version) also fails in DP 8.01. :( (At least the AU version passes.)
Computers:
1) Mac Pro 3.33 12-Core (Early 2009/2010), OS X 10.10.5, 32 GB RAM, NVIDIA Quadro K5000, 8 Internal SSDs, 2 external RAID 0 set-ups, 2 MOTU 2408 MK3 devices.
2) MacMini (Late 2012, 2.6 GHz Intel Core i7), OS X 10.10.5, 16 GB RAM, MOTU's 828 MK3 audio device.

Software: DP8.07 & DP9.01, Logic Pro X, FCPX, Adobe Suite CC; VSL's Special Edition Complete Bundle, VSL's VI Pro, VEPro 5 & MIR Pro; East West Hollywood Orchestral Diamond (bundle); and many more VIs.
User avatar
zuul-studios
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 6:13 am
Location: New Lebanon, NY
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: Kontakt 5 64-bit VST fails in DP8

Postby James Steele » Thu Dec 06, 2012 12:16 am

danika wrote:Kontakt 5 64-bit VST fails validation in DP8. The 32-bit version passes as does 64-bit AU. I do not have this problem using Cubase. I'm use VST since I need to create projects for both Win and Mac (when the DP8 Win version finally is released).


Is it VST 3 by any chance? I know VST 3 is not supported in DP 8.01.
JamesSteele.com | Dean Guitars | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter

MacPro5,1 Hexcore 3.33, 24GB RAM, OS 10.10.3, ATI 5770, DP 9.0, MOTU HD192, 24I/O, UAD-2 Duo, Lucid GENx192, HV-3C, Red Type B, Dean guitars, Marshall amps, etc., etc.!
User avatar
James Steele
Site Administrator
 
Posts: 15831
Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2004 10:01 pm
Location: San Diego, CA - U.S.A.
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: Kontakt 5 64-bit VST fails in DP8

Postby MIDI Life Crisis » Thu Dec 06, 2012 12:19 am

I didn't realize that K5 was the same sound set as K4. I know the format was altered, but given they're the same sounds and the AU for K4 seems to work I guess I spent $200 a bit prematurely. Oh well, could always use the deduction, and it is supporting a company who's products I use.
MIDI Life Crisis
 
Posts: 21913
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 10:01 pm
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: Kontakt 5 64-bit VST fails in DP8

Postby Killahurts » Thu Dec 06, 2012 10:02 am

MIDI Life Crisis wrote:I didn't realize that K5 was the same sound set as K4. I know the format was altered, but given they're the same sounds and the AU for K4 seems to work I guess I spent $200 a bit prematurely. Oh well, could always use the deduction, and it is supporting a company who's products I use.


Supposedly, the filters are better in K5, so it sounds better than K4 overall.. but I'm not going to take the time to compare the two. I upgraded recently too (Komplete), and it's all I can do to change out K4 for K5 in my templates. However, in DP8, I have found that I can change 4 to 5 (AU) without having to reload the sounds, which is fantastic! Couldn't do that in 7.24.
DP9. 12 Core Mac Pro, Big Park 10.10.4, 24GB RAM. RME HDSPe MADI to SSL Alphalink to SSL Matrix. UAD Quad. Outboard stuff collecting dust. A Shure SM57 (which will outlast the rest of it, except possibly the SM58).
Killahurts
 
Posts: 1601
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2005 11:01 pm
Location: USA
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: Kontakt 5 64-bit VST fails in DP8

Postby Killahurts » Thu Dec 06, 2012 10:06 am

btw MLC, when you gonna write some notes on that sig line? Are you creatively dried up?
DP9. 12 Core Mac Pro, Big Park 10.10.4, 24GB RAM. RME HDSPe MADI to SSL Alphalink to SSL Matrix. UAD Quad. Outboard stuff collecting dust. A Shure SM57 (which will outlast the rest of it, except possibly the SM58).
Killahurts
 
Posts: 1601
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2005 11:01 pm
Location: USA
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: Kontakt 5 64-bit VST fails in DP8

Postby MIDI Life Crisis » Thu Dec 06, 2012 10:20 am

Killahurts wrote:btw MLC, when you gonna write some notes on that sig line? Are you creatively dried up?


No, actually I'm open for business.
MIDI Life Crisis
 
Posts: 21913
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 10:01 pm
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: Kontakt 5 64-bit VST fails in DP8

Postby Killahurts » Thu Dec 06, 2012 10:21 am

Good answer :wink:
DP9. 12 Core Mac Pro, Big Park 10.10.4, 24GB RAM. RME HDSPe MADI to SSL Alphalink to SSL Matrix. UAD Quad. Outboard stuff collecting dust. A Shure SM57 (which will outlast the rest of it, except possibly the SM58).
Killahurts
 
Posts: 1601
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2005 11:01 pm
Location: USA
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: Kontakt 5 64-bit VST fails in DP8

Postby corbo-billy » Tue Dec 18, 2012 10:30 am

Perhaps with the recent update to version 5.1 KONTAKT it's work fine ?

http://www.native-instruments.com/forum ... p?t=184141
MacPro 5.1_ 2 X 3,06 GHz under 10.10.4. with D.P. 8.0.7 & Kontakt 5.5 _ Fireface800 X 2 _ Universal UAD-2 Quad & Duo _ FilterBank2 Sherman & Gibson Explorer Pro _ MIDI Express XT _ Virus C Desktop _ Adrenalinn III & Voyager Moog _ SpeakerPhone 2 _ PolyEvolver Keyboard _ Tempest _
http://img13.imageshack.us/img13/7498/irontop9.png
User avatar
corbo-billy
 
Posts: 801
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2005 2:33 am
Location: France
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: Kontakt 5 64-bit VST fails in DP8

Postby MIDI Life Crisis » Tue Dec 18, 2012 1:06 pm

Indeed it does! You da man today!

:woohoo:
MIDI Life Crisis
 
Posts: 21913
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 10:01 pm
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: Kontakt 5 64-bit VST fails in DP8

Postby corbo-billy » Tue Dec 18, 2012 2:07 pm

You must thank Native Instruments: I often wear the good news with my white beard . Image
MacPro 5.1_ 2 X 3,06 GHz under 10.10.4. with D.P. 8.0.7 & Kontakt 5.5 _ Fireface800 X 2 _ Universal UAD-2 Quad & Duo _ FilterBank2 Sherman & Gibson Explorer Pro _ MIDI Express XT _ Virus C Desktop _ Adrenalinn III & Voyager Moog _ SpeakerPhone 2 _ PolyEvolver Keyboard _ Tempest _
http://img13.imageshack.us/img13/7498/irontop9.png
User avatar
corbo-billy
 
Posts: 801
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2005 2:33 am
Location: France
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: Kontakt 5 64-bit VST fails in DP8

Postby danika » Fri Dec 21, 2012 1:28 pm

corbo-billy wrote:Perhaps with the recent update to version 5.1 KONTAKT it's work fine ?

http://www.native-instruments.com/forum ... p?t=184141


Yup, that fixed the problem.
danika
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2008 5:39 pm
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified


Return to Digital Performer [MacOS]: Troubleshooting/Criticism

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot], Google [Bot] and 1 guest


Who is online

In total there are 3 users online :: 2 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 151 on Tue Jan 28, 2014 1:07 pm

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot], Google [Bot] and 1 guest

Login Form