It is currently Fri Jul 25, 2014 11:15 am
   
Text Size

Kontakt 5 64-bit VST fails in DP8

For seeking technical help with Digital Performer and/or plug-ins on MacOS.

Moderators: James Steele, Shooshie

Forum rules
This forum is for seeking solutions to technical problems involving Digital Performer and/or plug-ins on MacOS, as well as feature requests, criticisms, comparison to other DAWs.

Kontakt 5 64-bit VST fails in DP8

Postby danika » Wed Nov 28, 2012 11:30 am

Kontakt 5 64-bit VST fails validation in DP8. The 32-bit version passes as does 64-bit AU. I do not have this problem using Cubase. I'm use VST since I need to create projects for both Win and Mac (when the DP8 Win version finally is released).
danika
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2008 5:39 pm
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified

Re: Kontakt 5 64-bit VST fails in DP8

Postby MIDI Life Crisis » Wed Dec 05, 2012 8:09 pm

F$%^&!!!! Unfortunately confirmed. Updated to K5 today. Oh well... Someday.
_______________________________________________________________________
_______________________________________________________________________
_____________________________MIDI Life Crisis______________________________
_______________________________________________________________________
_____________OS 10.9.4 • DP 64 bit • 8 core MP/20GB RAM • Track 16____________
User avatar
MIDI Life Crisis
 
Posts: 20107
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 10:01 pm
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: Kontakt 5 64-bit VST fails in DP8

Postby zuul-studios » Wed Dec 05, 2012 11:34 pm

The VST Kontakt 4 (latest version) also fails in DP 8.01. :( (At least the AU version passes.)
Mac Pro 2.26 8-Core (Early 2009); OS X 10.9.2; 32 GB RAM; NVIDIA Quadro K5000; 4 internal HDD (1 TB each); 3 internal SSDs; 2 MOTU 2408 MK3 devices; DP8.06, Logic Pro, FCP, Adobe Suite CC. Instrumental libraries: GPO; JABB; Garritan's Stradivari & Gofriller Cello; Kirk Hunter's Diamond Orchestra, Concert Strings 2 & Concert Brass 2; Music Lab's RealGuitar, RealStrat & RealLPC; ProjectSam's Orchestral Brass; Vir2's Orchestral Perc.; NI's Komplete 9; VEPro 5 & MIR Pro.
User avatar
zuul-studios
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 6:13 am
Location: New Lebanon, NY
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: Kontakt 5 64-bit VST fails in DP8

Postby James Steele » Thu Dec 06, 2012 12:16 am

danika wrote:Kontakt 5 64-bit VST fails validation in DP8. The 32-bit version passes as does 64-bit AU. I do not have this problem using Cubase. I'm use VST since I need to create projects for both Win and Mac (when the DP8 Win version finally is released).


Is it VST 3 by any chance? I know VST 3 is not supported in DP 8.01.
JamesSteele.com | Dean Guitars | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter

MacPro4,1 Quad-Core 2.66, 24GB RAM, OS 10.9.4, ATI 5770, DP 8.06, MOTU HD192, 24I/O, UAD-2 Duo, Lucid GENx192, HV-3C, Red Type B, Dean guitars, Marshall amps, etc., etc.!
User avatar
James Steele
Site Administrator
 
Posts: 14838
Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2004 10:01 pm
Location: San Diego, CA - U.S.A.
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: Kontakt 5 64-bit VST fails in DP8

Postby MIDI Life Crisis » Thu Dec 06, 2012 12:19 am

I didn't realize that K5 was the same sound set as K4. I know the format was altered, but given they're the same sounds and the AU for K4 seems to work I guess I spent $200 a bit prematurely. Oh well, could always use the deduction, and it is supporting a company who's products I use.
_______________________________________________________________________
_______________________________________________________________________
_____________________________MIDI Life Crisis______________________________
_______________________________________________________________________
_____________OS 10.9.4 • DP 64 bit • 8 core MP/20GB RAM • Track 16____________
User avatar
MIDI Life Crisis
 
Posts: 20107
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 10:01 pm
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: Kontakt 5 64-bit VST fails in DP8

Postby Killahurts » Thu Dec 06, 2012 10:02 am

MIDI Life Crisis wrote:I didn't realize that K5 was the same sound set as K4. I know the format was altered, but given they're the same sounds and the AU for K4 seems to work I guess I spent $200 a bit prematurely. Oh well, could always use the deduction, and it is supporting a company who's products I use.


Supposedly, the filters are better in K5, so it sounds better than K4 overall.. but I'm not going to take the time to compare the two. I upgraded recently too (Komplete), and it's all I can do to change out K4 for K5 in my templates. However, in DP8, I have found that I can change 4 to 5 (AU) without having to reload the sounds, which is fantastic! Couldn't do that in 7.24.
DP8.05 on 12 Core Mac Pro, Surf Dog 10.9, 24GB RAM / VE Pro connection to VI slave (Mac Pro 2.8 GHz. 8-core 32GB RAM). RME MADI to SSL Alphalink to SSL Matrix. UAD Quad. Outboard stuff collecting dust. A Shure SM57 (which will outlast the rest of it).
Killahurts
 
Posts: 1448
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2005 11:01 pm
Location: USA
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: Kontakt 5 64-bit VST fails in DP8

Postby Killahurts » Thu Dec 06, 2012 10:06 am

btw MLC, when you gonna write some notes on that sig line? Are you creatively dried up?
DP8.05 on 12 Core Mac Pro, Surf Dog 10.9, 24GB RAM / VE Pro connection to VI slave (Mac Pro 2.8 GHz. 8-core 32GB RAM). RME MADI to SSL Alphalink to SSL Matrix. UAD Quad. Outboard stuff collecting dust. A Shure SM57 (which will outlast the rest of it).
Killahurts
 
Posts: 1448
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2005 11:01 pm
Location: USA
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: Kontakt 5 64-bit VST fails in DP8

Postby MIDI Life Crisis » Thu Dec 06, 2012 10:20 am

Killahurts wrote:btw MLC, when you gonna write some notes on that sig line? Are you creatively dried up?


No, actually I'm open for business.
_______________________________________________________________________
_______________________________________________________________________
_____________________________MIDI Life Crisis______________________________
_______________________________________________________________________
_____________OS 10.9.4 • DP 64 bit • 8 core MP/20GB RAM • Track 16____________
User avatar
MIDI Life Crisis
 
Posts: 20107
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 10:01 pm
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: Kontakt 5 64-bit VST fails in DP8

Postby Killahurts » Thu Dec 06, 2012 10:21 am

Good answer :wink:
DP8.05 on 12 Core Mac Pro, Surf Dog 10.9, 24GB RAM / VE Pro connection to VI slave (Mac Pro 2.8 GHz. 8-core 32GB RAM). RME MADI to SSL Alphalink to SSL Matrix. UAD Quad. Outboard stuff collecting dust. A Shure SM57 (which will outlast the rest of it).
Killahurts
 
Posts: 1448
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2005 11:01 pm
Location: USA
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: Kontakt 5 64-bit VST fails in DP8

Postby corbo-billy » Tue Dec 18, 2012 10:30 am

Perhaps with the recent update to version 5.1 KONTAKT it's work fine ?

http://www.native-instruments.com/forum ... p?t=184141
MacPro SNOW Leopard 10.6.8. D.P. 8.0.4 & Kontakt 5.2.1 _ Fireface800 X 2 _ Universal UAD-2 Quad & Duo _ FilterBank2 Sherman & Gibson Explorer _ MIDI Express XT _ Virus C _ Adrenalinn & Voyager Moog _ UAD1e X 2 _ SpeakerPhone _ PolyEvolver Keyboard _
http://img13.imageshack.us/img13/7498/irontop9.png
User avatar
corbo-billy
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2005 2:33 am
Location: France
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: Kontakt 5 64-bit VST fails in DP8

Postby MIDI Life Crisis » Tue Dec 18, 2012 1:06 pm

Indeed it does! You da man today!

:woohoo:
_______________________________________________________________________
_______________________________________________________________________
_____________________________MIDI Life Crisis______________________________
_______________________________________________________________________
_____________OS 10.9.4 • DP 64 bit • 8 core MP/20GB RAM • Track 16____________
User avatar
MIDI Life Crisis
 
Posts: 20107
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 10:01 pm
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: Kontakt 5 64-bit VST fails in DP8

Postby corbo-billy » Tue Dec 18, 2012 2:07 pm

You must thank Native Instruments: I often wear the good news with my white beard . Image
MacPro SNOW Leopard 10.6.8. D.P. 8.0.4 & Kontakt 5.2.1 _ Fireface800 X 2 _ Universal UAD-2 Quad & Duo _ FilterBank2 Sherman & Gibson Explorer _ MIDI Express XT _ Virus C _ Adrenalinn & Voyager Moog _ UAD1e X 2 _ SpeakerPhone _ PolyEvolver Keyboard _
http://img13.imageshack.us/img13/7498/irontop9.png
User avatar
corbo-billy
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2005 2:33 am
Location: France
Primary DAW OS: MacOS

Re: Kontakt 5 64-bit VST fails in DP8

Postby danika » Fri Dec 21, 2012 1:28 pm

corbo-billy wrote:Perhaps with the recent update to version 5.1 KONTAKT it's work fine ?

http://www.native-instruments.com/forum ... p?t=184141


Yup, that fixed the problem.
danika
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2008 5:39 pm
Primary DAW OS: Unspecified


Return to Digital Performer [MacOS]: Troubleshooting/Criticism

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 1 guest


Who is online

In total there are 3 users online :: 2 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 151 on Tue Jan 28, 2014 1:07 pm

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 1 guest

Login Form